…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

I am Green with TBS……!! No, definitely not with jealousy  🙂 .The color green is ruling my skincare regime now, I am writing about my tryst with The Body Shop Tea Tree face wash/cleanser.

Description: The Body Shop says its suitable for blemished skin. Intense daily cleansing, removes impurities for clearer looking skin. It also mentions, reduces excess oil without over drying the skin, breakouts are minimized with regular use.

Price: Rs. 475 for 250 ml,  I got it on 10%  sale.

My take on the product is that its a good product for oily to combination skin like mine, which are prone to breakouts. I sometimes do get a breakout or two and have observed that it doesnot let it grow in size. Also the very few breakouts I had have also stopped sprouting. I have been using this for over month and half and have found it true to its claims.  It appears green in the bottle,  on hand its like a gelly liquid with a hint of green. My skin is more prone to breakouts during summers, so I plan to use it during that time of the year. But its bit drying on my skin, I have the urge to moisturize after using this. Dry skinned beauties might find it drying and may have stretchy feel after a wash. But people with oily may go forward and give it a try.

Summary: May be a savior for acne prone and oily skin. Keeps oiliness at bay and also the zits. Product worth giving a try if you are having breakouts. Might be drying for normal-dry skinned beauties. The price may be a con factor but then its TBS and lives up to its claims. Also the quantity is huge, will last really long. So, I don’t mind the price.

Product Score: 4/5

Comments on: "The Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Cleanser" (8)

  1. I got a sample of this face wash….I am not prone to breakouts but I found this to be ok ok….TBS is pretty pricey though I did get some of my fav things from there 😀 especially their body accessories are amazing!!! do check out my blog too 🙂
    http://perfectskincareforyou.blogspot.in/

  2. Sangeeta said:

    The price to quantity & quality ratio in this good. You get a lot of product for the price you pay. But in terms of helping acne it doesn’t do much, at least for me. But its a good product to keep oil at bay.

  3. I have the seaweed mask which is great too 🙂 will try this one 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

