…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

My current rage is Pinks! Pinks in light and bright. A color which is the hallmark of feminity. The color “Oh My Magenta” has been in my wish list since I saw it on “Corallista” blog. So, without second thought I added it to my shopping cart when I first shopped from “Stylecraze“. I was totally happy with my shopping experience on Stylecraze.

Now few words about this matte lipsticks in a velvety way :). Apt to the name, these lipsticks are velvety smooth yet matte and non drying. They are easy to apply and stay put on for long, about four hours on my lips and even after eating they drinking they stay on, also after that it leaves a stain which refuses to let go of my lips unless I use a make up remover or some baby oil. They have a weird kind of smell which goes away after a while, does not bother me much. As for the pain factor, I dislike the way it stains, which refuses to disappear. I like a long lasting lipstick, but not that which stains. Leaving this factor, its one of the best budget buys. So , I overlook the staining factor and look forward to these lip colors. A few more are in my wishlist :).

The color is a bright magenta which tends slightly towards warm undertones. It instantly brightens up my face and lends a Β glossy look to my pout. This is going to suit a plethora of skin tones both warm and cool. Β It looks very good when paired with grey, navy blue , black colored outfits.

The lip swatch is taken in day light. Its highly pigmented and goes opaque in a single swipe.

The packaging is sturdy with a color indicator at the bottom of the lipstick which is helpful in locating it and also adds to the cuteness factor, I love it! See how cute the butt πŸ˜› looks LOL….

Price: INR 225 , I got it for Rs. 203 from Stylecraze.

Summary: Highly Recommended. If you do not have a magenta color in your vanity, then do try this. Ideal texture, finish and color. Applies Smooth with a con that it stains stubborn :), if you do not mind this, go get this one :). Also, if you have pigmented lips, it would come to your rescue.

Product Score: 4/5

Comments on: "Colorbar Velvet Matte Lipstick in “Oh My Magenta”" (36)

  1. Love this shade. I’m planning to buy this shade. I just want your sujjestion, I’m little bit confused about this shade and the shade “Brick-o-la”.. Among these, which one is more beautiful and great for Summer as well as fall ??

  2. Ohh i love this color…. need to get it for this winter

  3. Looks great on you! I got Peach Crush from this line, I want to get Thrilling Pink and Bare too. πŸ™‚ I have a shade like Oh my magenta in Faces and I love it but I feel like it looks really garish on me because my skin is fair. 😦

    • Which one from faces do you have? I also have brick o la from this range…….Bare is also good and I m planning to buy peach crush !! thx for ur compliment dear πŸ™‚

  4. Fuschias somehow dont compliment me well enfff..but this one is looking fab on ur lips πŸ™‚

  5. The color is gorgeous ! great for weddings

  6. lovelly shade tanmayee…nice pics…
    http://megaliving.net/

  7. mepreetha said:

    am getting this..am a sucker for fuschias..thanx for the review πŸ™‚

  8. looks nice on ur lips……….also this is my mom fav lipstick….she just purchased this same shade 2nd time πŸ™‚

  9. Smoking hot shade! Looks gorgeous on you. I just picked Brick o la and totally adore the velvet matte collection!

  10. fab shade and yur lips looks great.

  11. Hi.. Tanmayee really loved the color… :):) sorry was a bit busy.. πŸ™‚ tc

  12. shruthi venkatesh said:

    This shade looks so flattering on u πŸ™‚

  13. That’s a beautiful color Tanu πŸ™‚

  14. nice colour,totally apt for this summer. just this lipstick alone can complete the look without any other makeup,i have this. nice review and beautiful lips πŸ™‚

  15. Gorgeous color and luks so pretty on ur lips!

  16. i ve this lipstick…totally love it

  17. lovely shade………i like pinks…..will buy it soon…..

  18. i got addictive magenta and totally luv it

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

