…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

I have never seen the terms “toner” and “powder” used together in any beauty product :P, so the name in itself was quite unusual to me. When in Germany, during one my many visits to “DM”, is a drugstore chain there, I finally decided to pick it up.

Its toner meant for oily skin acne prone skin. It is supposed to clear the skin of oil and grime and also mattify, hence the name “powder” perhaps. I have oily – combination skin which is sometimes graced by a pimple or two :P, so I thought of keeping this handy.

My take: Its a product which has really behaved well with my skin, with reagular use, my skin became less greasy and less prone to break outs. Also, it cleans the face of all the dirt, oil and grime and imparts Ā a healthy matte look to the skin. Also, after make up removal, its acts to furthur clean the skin of residues. All in all a great product which stays up to its claim. It reduces breakouts by keeping the skin oil and dirt free.

The color of the liquid is pale blue, with some suspended material which settle at the bottom of the bottle, when its at rest. so, it has to be shaken well without fail, before use :),

Price: Around 2.5 Euro, I forgot actually, long time since I bought it.

Summary: A very good toner which is mild on skin, removes oil and dirt. Lives up to claim and a product worth a buy. The only con I find is, its availability in India .

Product Score: 4/5

Comments on: "Essence Pureskin Anti-Spot Toner and Powder" (8)

  1. seems a nice product Tanmayee.. šŸ™‚ and me tooo.. have combi skin with occasional pimples.. like i am being graced by 2 of them on my right cheek now… šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

  2. ashwini said:

    interesting,it would suit my oily skin too,only if was available here! but even acnes powder lotion is similar to this.

    • Oh is it , I did not try that one……shud try it out….You essence has some very good products….I wish they started online shipping or some store in India ….

  3. Sounds nice Tanu šŸ™‚

  4. Nice review but this is not available in India ….:(

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

