…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

This is one of the most talked about blush from the most talked about drugstore brand “Colorbar”.  Yes, I am reviewing the blush shade “Peachy Rose”.Apt to the name, its a lovely  peach color with pink undertones and has very fine golden shimmers. It is touted to be a dupe of Benefit’s “Coralista” blush. I have not used Coralista, but the swatches from Cyenthia’s blog made me aware of it.

Its a lovely color which gives a very natural, healthy flush to the cheeks. The blush imparts a kind of “very me” flush to my face and also its quite pigmented, which can be built up.  The staying power is very poor,  lasts for about three hours on me after which it gradually fades off without leaving a trace. Without base make up, it might wear off even sooner. Even though it has shimmers, it does not leave any shimmers while fading.  The color would suit a wide range of complexions both warm and cool.

The color when blended gives a light peachy pink look with understated golden sheen that is obvious in the evenings under light due to reflection. Its ideal for both day and night wear.

The packaging is somewhat old fashioned and unattractive. It is sturdy though and comes with a applicator, which I find useless. I use a blush brush to apply it. The applicator is placed underneath the lift up blush pan.

Price: Rs.300, I got it for 270 INR from Stylecraze.

Summary: If you do not mind the staying power, then its worth a buy. Morever when I realised its a close dupe of “Coralista”, I did not give it a second thought. Definitely a must have, looks very good on Indian complexions.

Product Score: 4/5, took 1 point for the poor staying power.

Comments on: "Colorbar Blush in “Peachy Rose”" (29)

  1. this looks amazing….i m planning to get it…ty tanmayee

  2. In pan its looking so dark but in the swatch it came out very natural looking kinda my type…!!

  3. this lookks so pretty… nice review tanmayee 🙂

  4. Pretty natural looking shade 🙂

  5. Promita said:

    Very sweet shade and I guess colorbar is available in India also. So will go for it for sure. Thanx a lot Tanmayee, u just made my day. Cheers.

    • Yes , its available here…….you can find it in central mall, outer ring road. Also, in commercial street empire stores …….also online on stylecraze.com 🙂

  6. This is a very pretty shade.. I have both and coralista and it’s true that it’s a very close dupe.. Gud choice may!

  7. Lovely shade……nice review…

  8. thats a lovely shade.. i ahve to also get a blush.. and i was thinking of colorbar.. thanx for the review mt dear..:) 270 is a good deal for this one na..:)

    • Yes Niesha , I have another one from colorbar “just earth”….both the shades rock 🙂 yes its a good deal !

      • Tanmayee, plz aap batao na.. which one i should take.. out of the two..:) the softer one of the two..
        aur maine jitne b mere email addrss the sab submit kar diye hai.. but still i dont get your posts in my dashbord.. so i check ur website daily throgh google.. 🙂

        • I have “just earth” in this range…….If you are very fair , go for peachy rose its very good, but it would look good on dusky tones as well…….”Just earth” can be used for contouring if you are very fair………else its very good for dusky skin tones….I would nt recommend it for very fair skins as a blush. hope this help :).
          I dunno why you dont get my posts in your dashboard .

          • thank you so much.. even i dont have any clue.. may be bit technical.. even lancy’s blog post are not coming .. but still i always come to both of u by typing ur url on google,, 🙂

  9. peachy shades are always a winner for me !

  10. Yes, it’s a very nice shade.

  11. agnibanya said:

    have this and love this….

  12. mepreetha said:

    pretty shade..very nice pics..:)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

