…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

It been a while since I posted something, so thought of doing a random look on a lazy afternoon. Please drop in your suggestion and comments, I am still a learner in the world of Eye makeup.

I shall try to explain, please put up with me πŸ™‚

1. After priming the eye lids, apply some teal eye shadow on the inner half of your eye lid, extend a little beyond midway towards the outer corner.

2. Now Apply Purple eye shadow on the outer half of the lid, from the mid to the corners.

3. Now blend both of the eye shadows, using a matte purple eye shadow.

4. Β Apply teal eye shadow on the lower lash line from the inner corner to the mid and purple eye shadow from the mid to the end of the lower lash line. Blend well.

5. Apply a light highlighting shade on the inner corners and brow bone. Line the peepers with a black eye liner, apply kajal on the water line and finish off with mascara. This is how my eyes looked after I was done.

Some more pics πŸ™‚

This is me πŸ™‚ I have faces “passion rose” on my lips and Colorbar “Peachy Rose” on my cheeks .

Comments on: "Eye Makeup and Look- Teal and Purple" (35)

  1. […] 2. Β Link:Β http://celebratingfeminity.com/2012/05/07/eye-makeup-and-look-teal-and-purple/ […]

  2. beautifulllll Tanmayee πŸ˜€ so so so beautiful and really soft on eyes πŸ˜€

  3. vishphilocalist said:

    woww so beautiful Tanmayee loved it totally

    http://gleanandpreen.blogspot.in

  4. mepreetha said:

    wow..I din know u wer soo gud in eyemakeup..fab Tanmayee..u luk gorgeous..:0

  5. nice look tammy… i wish i cld also do looks 😦

  6. Awesome eye makeup! looking gr8!

  7. That’s so beautiful Tanu πŸ™‚

  8. This is gorgeous! It’s like tie dyed but on your eyes, it is amazing! Thank you for visiting my blog! I look forward to reading your next post.

  9. that a pretty look i’d try. i like how the purple blends so nicely with the teal

  10. Hi again! I have something for you on my blog.

  11. Lovely! u luk gorgeous May!!! i liked everything about ur look in fact…really well done! god knows when ill learn such looks..

  12. you ve beautiful eyes….the colours look great on your eyes

  13. Sanjukta said:

    So beautiful..perfect for a party makeup..thanks for sharing Tanu…:)

  14. it is very pretty Tanmayee.:) Purple is my fav color..::)

  15. Very nice combination of colours!

  16. Ooh…it simply beautiful! Very mesmerizing…and nicely done πŸ™‚

  17. Beautiful …..thanks for explaining the steps….:)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

