…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

I have been using this conditioner plus treatment since last two months and to write the review of this has been lurking around in my mind for long.

First let me begin with its packaging, Β in the sense that this was the very criteria that drew me towards this πŸ™‚ . A total volume of 200ml comes in a large squeeze tube pack in blue and silver. I really liked the bright outer cover and since my existing conditioner was about to get over, I went forward and bought it. Also the concept of combining conditioner with treatment is quite innovative πŸ™‚

The texture is thick, creamy and spreads easily. Detangles the hair and makes the hair soft and weightless during the wash. Β The best aspect is it makes the hair shiny, soft , manageable and the effect lasts till three days after application :). Β I apply this to my hair after shampooing and squeezing out the excess water and then gently massaging it on to the hair tips. Then, I wash it off after three minutes of application. This staying period of few minutes really seems to work better than washing it off immediately. I have tried both :). Also, its mentioned on the pack to leave it on for about three minutes before washing it off. The smell is typical of Dove products which I like, its not at all over bearing .

Price : INR 160.

Summary: It renders all the results that are expected of a conditioner :). Smoothens, softens, reduces frizz and dryness, also detangles the hair. The best part is the effect lasts for couple of days. As for the cons, contains paraben and silicone. Go for it if you do not want to spend a fortune on hair conditioner yet want convincing results.

Product Score: 4/5

Comments on: "Dove Damage Therapy – Daily Conditioner with Treatment" (12)

  1. i m a huge fan of dove…this looks gud..ty so much for visiting me tanmayee…
    http://megaliving.net

  2. Nice review Tanu πŸ™‚

  3. I am using dove damage therapy shampoo… havn’t tried the conditioner though… shampoo is also good.. makes the hair soft and silky..

  4. I don’t think we have this particular line of DOVE haircare in the US but I certainly would try it if we had it.

  5. indianbeautyforever said:

    Tanmayee.. its a good product at 160 na.. i will also try once the current one finishes..:)

  6. It looks very good. Dove has got some very good products.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

