…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

Lip balm is a staple in my daily regimen, I cannot sleep without a lip balm on :). Also, I love to try them out in various flavors and colors. I saw these lip balms in Health and glow, swatched and liked the color, so went forward and bought it.

Maybelline says:

It helps to repair dry lips thanks to its natural ingredients: Jojoba oil and Safflower seed oil. It also contains Vitamin E to protect your lips from external aggressions. Your lips will become more moisturised, soft and supple. Color spreads evenly and gives your lips a subtle, shiny tint. Your lips look & feel renewed, luscious, incredibly soft and smooth.

It a moisturizing lip balm, which smoothens chapped lips, hydrates and protects the lips.Β  Also imparts a lovely tint to the lips, I am always on look out for colored lip balms. The tint is pigmented enough to show up on my moderately pigmented lips.Β  It also offers sun protection with SPF 15, which is not bad. My favorite lip balm, its almost about to get over. Love the way its packed, sturdy enough and can be easily carried around.Β  Also it has a sweet, fruity aroma which I like, smells edible.

Price: Rs.99 for 4.5 gm

Summary: Its a pretty good lip balm which is budget friendly, even cheaper than Nivea balms. Lives up to claim and soothes dry chapped lips, with regular use lips become soft and smooth. Also the tendency to crack reduces. The best part is the tint, its lovely and would look very good on non-pigmented lips. Recommended!

Product Score: 4.5/5

Comments on: "Maybelline Lip Smooth Color and Care Refreshing Lip Balm in Cranberry Jam Review" (15)

  1. docrashmi said:

    Nice review tanmayee . . this is one of my HG lipbalms

  2. Hello again! There is an award for you on my blog.

  3. Nice review Tan.. I have their pink blossom one, that adds nice tint to the lips.. Think this will be the next buy!!!

  4. me too Tanmayee cannot sleep without a balm..
    I have used this and it is a good one,:)

  5. I have this in Cherry and I love it πŸ™‚

  6. nice review tanmayee…..

  7. Nice colour! I have dry lips.
    There is a poll on my blog where you can vote for what you would like as a gift in my first Giveaway.

    • Hey Demi , I voted on your blog for that one…….I saw that !! will it show my name?? Pls chk……..else I shall vote again πŸ™‚

      • It doesn’t show names. Now you vote just to let me know what most people want and only when the competition starts you can write your name to say that you want to participate and you can be one of the winners.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

