…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

Nivea is a brand which is very close to my heart, in the sense that I have grown up seeing the round blue tin dabba lying on my mom’s dressing table :). Also, it was the cream that my mother used for me and my brother :).  So down the ages the brand has launched a number of new products in the Indian Market, and I am all set to review one of those.

I bought this body lotion about a month back and have been using this every day before going to sleep. Its highly moisturizing for my combination skin and immediately lends a smooth and quenched look to the skin. The moisturizing effect lasts long enough and It does not leave any oily film or make the skin sticky. It smells typically of the old nivea cream, very mild and feminine, I love this smell. The consistency is thick and runny and it spreads easily all over. The concern is, I think it may be suitable for excessively dry skinned ladies inspite of the claim of being suited for “very dry” skin.

Here is the what the back of the bottle says:

Price: Rs.198 for 250 ml

Summary: Not a must buy, but a good budget buy :). Moisturizes and smoothens skin which lasts for 12 hours. Also might not be moisturizing enough for very dry skin . Contains Paraben and Silicone. Also, did not cause any adverse reactions on skin.

Product Score: 3.5/5

Comments on: "Nivea Nourishing Body Milk for Very Dry Skin with Almond Oil Review" (14)

  1. nice review Tanmayee. i have also used this ..Its is a good product.<3

  2. Hi…Nice Review. I am also using Nivea body lotion but in different variant which is also good.
    I remember that Nivea dabba.It is still there in my closet. Whoever comes from abroad used to get this dabba since it was not available here that time.

  3. We studied nivea in my mba program and the very reason why it remains popular is that moms used it on their kids and the kids continued to use it in their adult life.

  4. i love nivea even if it has ingredients which i don’t like 🙂

  5. i love nivea lip balms…..nice review…

  6. Nice review Tanu 🙂

  7. Nivea has been very popular for so many years. I don’t have a dry skin, but my hands are dry.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

