…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

This Patanjali goodie is absolutely worth every penny it comes for :). I am a huge fan of Swami Ramdev, for his initiative to introduce us to a more holistic approach towards life. I somehow have blind faith in his products, which I know is not always good.

So, under the scanner is “Patanjali Milk Protein Shampoo” which is really mild and gentle on the tresses and I have been using this on and off for past five months.

I have normal hair, and it makes my hair really soft and shiny after the wash and I do not feel the need of using a conditioner. It lathers smooth and soft, and gently cleans the hair without stripping the moisture. I feel as though I am treating my hair with milk :). The aroma is pleasant and it does not leave any residue on the hair. Also, I see less hair strands on my hands while washing my hair, but I do not know if it really curbs hair fall. Little amount is sufficient for a wash and the bottle goes a long way. The texture is in between runny and thick. ย I would recommend it to college goers and students who usually prefer budget products. Its a ideal shampoo and it does so without burning a hole in your pocket :). People with dry hair should give it a try, though it might weight down oily hair.

Price: INR 95 for 200 ml

Summary: Highly recommended! Ideal budget buy which delivers what it claims. Makes hair soft, shiny and the need for a conditioner is minimized :). Ideal for dry hair, though it might weigh down oily hair.ย Definitely worth a try, also since its very much affordable. The packaging needs improvement, its quite flimsy especially the flip-flop cap.

Note: Update dated 27th Feb, 2014: But, they have changed both the packaging and the contents now , I feel it is a lot different from the previous one, it feels artificial on hair, smells soapy and somehow I didn’t like it..I wasted my money by buying the new version of this.

Product Score: 3.5/5, I have changed the product score from 4.5 to 3.5..

Comments on: "Patanjali Milk Protein Shampoo Review" (17)

  1. are they providing hair conditioners also…?

  2. My Mom loves this product as it has reduced her hairfall. I use this shampoo as a cleanser to clean up all the buildup of hair products.

  3. i m also using many product of patanjali everyone is so natural and useful i have problem work on PC in my eye when i use divya jyoti since 6 month i have no problem (any) in my eyes thnx baba ramdev !

  4. You have an award on my blog – check it out!

  5. nice one.. i want to try it too..:)
    i have heard that their products are really good .:)

  6. I’ve been using this shampoo currently and don’t like it at all, I think its making my hair very frizzy and causing a lot of hair fall ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • oh may be………..depends actually, from hair to hair …..I have been blessed with very good hair…without any issues…..thanks for posting this comment……reader can take their decision better…
      also if your hair is oily it may not suit you …

  7. Hi,,,nice Review Tanmayee. I have oily hair, so guess its not for me ๐Ÿ™‚ I prefer clear shampoos!

  8. Nice review.. Tanmayee! will dis work on damaged hair???

    • Thanks Erica ๐Ÿ™‚ , its a mild shampoo, which adds shine to the hair and is caring on it….you can try it, I think it would do some good……..why do not you try the patanjali Tejus Tailum…its a multipurpose oil……I shall review it soon…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

