…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

This is so unlike normal scrubs, a scrub which is white in color and looks like yogurt mousse and smells delicious. It has become my current Favorite, though I love trying variants of scrubs. Before this, I used the Jovees Papaya scrub which was very good on my skin, I plan to buy it again when this one finishes.

The scrub is like a thick white paste, which is soft and easy to work with. I usually apply it in dots all over my wet face, then gradually scrub in circular motion for about 3 – 4 minutes and then leave it on 5 minutes before washing it off. It gives a smooth texture to the skin, takes off tan to some extent and makes the skin glow. This is gentle and I use it twice a week. The particles are not abrasive and gradually slough the dead skin cells. Overall its a great product.

The granules in the scrub make me suspicious, in the ingredients if we observe we shall realize the granules are actually polyethylene particles. I did not expect a herbal brand like lotus to use plastic granules  in their products. But as long as they are not harmful, we can put up with it.

To sum up the goods:

  • Gentle on skin, would suit all skins.
  • Effectively scrubs the skin to give a glow and remove tan
  • It does brighten but not whiten 🙂
  • Smells very good
  • Removes whiteheads and rough skin to some extent
  • Packaging is travel friendly

The bads :

  • Has plastic material called polyethylene as scrub granules.
  • Does not work on embedded blackheads etc.

Summary: Worth a buy ! Gentle on skin and gives a glow to the skin. Suitable for all skin types ! Though sensitive skinned people need to be bit careful with scrubbing.

Price:  INR 165

Product Score:  4/5

Comments on: "Lotus Herbals Whiteglow Yogurt and Oatmeal Scrub Review" (13)

  1. aftr reading all the reviews
    definitely I wil try thz one scrub

  2. I like herbal products very much and its price is also very reasonable. But one thing i would say that i got very surprised to hear that plastic granules are used in it and the amazing thing is that, its not harmful. hmmm great.

  3. Good thing about your blog posts is that you do not glorify the products. I am not a fashion enthusiast, but even then enjoyed reading your posts. I love the way you do your eye make-up. I may try this one sometime…

  4. very nice review Tanmayee..:)

    will try .:)

  5. Definitely in my next buying list. Thanks for the review.

  6. mepreetha said:

    i use this n like it..nice review

  7. Lotus scrubs are pretty good, will try this next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

