…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

When I swatched this color in store, I was kind of mesmerized by the shade but after coming home, the effect vanished and I was like , OMG why I bought this!! This might have happened at times, with most of us while beauty shopping :).  The shade is pretty, but Its not something which flatters me 🙂

When it comes to nail paints, Colorbar is a pro, offers great texture, finish and a wide range of colors.  This nail polish, has a decent quality, and applies neat and smooth. The Color is kind of metallic pinkish – brown with gold shimmers. This would be a ideal color to club with traditional Indian attire. It would look very good on fair complexions. The finish is frosty, shimmery and goes off easily with nail remover.  The lasting power is also pretty good, lasts up to three days without budging and then gradually chips off.

I have shaky hands when it comes to applying nail paints, please bear with the messy application.

Price: INR 100

Summary: Decent quality, finish and texture. The color would flatter fair complexions better.

Product Score: 3.5/5

Comments on: "Colorbar Nail Lacquer “Starhit Pink” Review and Swatches" (8)

  1. Hey ..I’ve worn frosty shades like this for years…..and then suddenly stopped…and switched to creamy finish ones…I think you’re right…Even my hands tend to look darker in these frosty shades 😦

  2. I liked it Tanmayee..
    and it happens with me a lot that i like something and when i get home i think why i have bought it .:) hahaha.:)

  3. I’ve never tried colorbar polishes before 🙂

  4. it is a pretty shade Tanmayee..y dont u like it?..u wear it with ethnic clothes n it wil look lovely

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

