…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

Thick Kohl Rimmed eyes look very pretty and add dimension to our eyes. I like this look, but I sport it rarely, I feel it makes me look loud :). Though Kohl is supposed to make our eyes beautiful and accentuate the features, but I have noticed that kohl does not flatter each and every eye. Anyways, lets start with the tutorial.

Things Required:

  1. Jet black Kajal/kohl – I used Maybelline Colossal Kajal
  2. Jet black eye liner – I used VOV permanent eyeliner. Black Gel liner can also be used. I would prefer a gel liner because it applies neat and precise. The one I had got over, so I used this. Usually I do not like liquid liners.
  3. An angled/ slant eye brush – I used Vega Slant brush
  4. Mascara – I used Essence multi-action mascara

Prepare and prime your eye lids. This process is a must , if you want your eye makeup to last longer and look neat .

  1. Β Line your eyes with kajal in the manner shown in the picture.
  2. Carefully blend, using an angled brush along the length of the line and you can extend it a little outward.
  3. Now, carefully take the liquid kajal on the blending brush and apply on top of it along the line in a light pressing motion. I took out the liquid liner on its applicator and then use the angled brush to pick it up from there. I missed my gel liner a lot 😦
  4. Β Then carefully bend the liquid liner with the kohl using the angled brush, keeping in mind the intensity should be same through out. If required, you can use more liquid liner.
  5. Line the lower lash line in the same manner.
  6. Now, tightine the eyes and apply mascara and its done!

I have made a collage of the steps. The first top snaps in the collage, from left to right are the first three steps. and the bottom two from left to right are the last two steps.

Here how it looks :

I paired it with Jordana blush Β “Coral Sandy Beach” on cheeks and Β Lakme “Aphrodite Blush” from liplove collection on lips.

dimg_2336

Hope you like the look and find it easy πŸ™‚ . Do drop in your thoughts and try it and share with us πŸ™‚

Comments on: "How To Line Your Eyes- A Tutorial On Thick Kohl Rimmed Eyes and Look" (40)

  1. […] Herbal Shampoo in honey & almond. Celebrating Feminity : A tutorial on how to line the eyes, Tanmayeemakes an attempt to make it easy to do for even beginners. Purple Moments : Reviewed Colorbar soft […]

  2. it looks really nice on u

  3. you look lovely Tanu πŸ™‚ & you explained it well πŸ™‚ I usually prefer small dome-shape brush than angled ones for this. it is way more easier with it!

  4. sugandha04 said:

    Looking lovely Tanmayee!

  5. Tejinder Kaur said:

    Great tut tanu..loved ur eotd β™₯

  6. shwetasarawgi said:

    nice tut .. u look lovely πŸ™‚

  7. awesome gal….totally adorable πŸ™‚

  8. looking so pretty πŸ™‚ nice one

  9. You look so pretty Tanmayee…just loved the look..and you have actually made it look easy..Im trying it for sure

  10. love it and u have beautiful eyes tanu

  11. hi Tanu…you look lovely πŸ™‚

  12. ooooooh….u look so lovely Tanmayee πŸ™‚

  13. wow…nice tutorial. Helps new make up learners like me a lot πŸ™‚

  14. Ohh now I can see it..:)
    you look good Tanu and you have done a very good job!!!

  15. It looks beautiful! But thick kohl on my lower lash line makes me look strange!

  16. Looks great Tanu πŸ™‚

  17. Very pretty look…u r looking very beautiful…:)

  18. lovely Tanmayee..u look so pretty

  19. u hav beautiful eyes πŸ™‚

  20. Tanmayee, I am not able to see the picture.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

