…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

We all are interested in knowing what skincare routine our friends follow and which products clicked for them and which ones not.  I wanted share my skincare routine with you all my dear readers, hence goes this post. I have oily-combination skin, so I have to be very careful when it comes to skincare products selection. My skin is prone to a breakout or two during that time of the month :), so my constant goal is to keep my pores clean and oil free. I am writing a comprehensive post of the products which work for me.

Cleanser :  I use the Cetaphil cleansing lotion for sensitive skin,  in the morning and TBS Tea Tree Face wash in the evening before sleeping. The TBS face wash  is reviewed here : http://celebratingfeminity.com/2012/03/16/the-body-shop-tea-tree-facial-cleanser-4/

I shall review the Cetaphil Cleanser next week . A few words about it, It a ultra mild, gentle cleanser which  would suit all skin types.

Toner :  Patanjali Rose Water, its my HG toner. I use in the morning and evening before sleep, after washing the face. Its ideal for restoring the PH of the skin. Its reviewed here : http://celebratingfeminity.com/2012/08/01/patanjali-rose-water-review/

Treatment: Patanjali Alovera Gel, Its the best moisturizer. I use it in the morning and evening. Its reviewed here : http://celebratingfeminity.com/2012/07/20/patanjali-aloe-vera-gel-review/ .

Moisturizer:  Dr. Olen Gin Night Cream, which I use only at night about half an hour of application of the Patanjali aloevera gel.  This is reviewed here : http://celebratingfeminity.com/2012/08/23/dr-olen-gin-magic-mineral-nourishing-night-cream-review/

Suncreen : Lakme “Sun Expert”, fairness+UV lotion , with SPF 24 PA++, UVA and UVB.  I shall review it soon. Its suits all skin types and if you do not spend much time outdoors , its ideal for you.

Under Eye Treatment: RichFeel Undereye gel, which I shall review soon. Price: INR 130 for 30 gms.

Scrub : Lotus Oatmeal and Yogurt Scrub review here: http://celebratingfeminity.com/2012/08/16/lotus-herbals-whiteglow-yogurt-and-oatmeal-scrub-review/ . It suits all skin types and is a very good scrub.

FacePack : Himalaya Neem Face Pack if my skin has zits else the Olen Gin Mineral mud facepack. Both are reviewed here , the links are as follows. http://celebratingfeminity.com/2012/06/30/himalaya-neem-face-pack-review/  and  http://celebratingfeminity.com/2012/08/27/dr-olengin-magic-mineral-facial-mud-mask/ .

Hope you find this post useful. Do share your favorite skin care products and also have you used any of the products I mentioned.

Enjoi!

Comments on: "The Skincare Routine I Follow" (10)

  1. Nice post tanu.:)
    I have used Cetaphil when i had a lot of pimples. it is a wonderful thing. i am thinking of using it again .:)

  2. I also used Cetaphil for a while when I had severe acne, and even do it now on days when my skin breaks out here and there….Its so good , no??
    And for night cream,I use Pond’s age Miracle and day time moisturiser is FabIndia Vit E moisturiser for oily skin, I so love it…..Its water based so does not block pores and is good for my kind of acne prone skin…..
    I used TBS Tea Tree skin clearing lotion but after a point it didn’t work for me…I also got Fab India Tea Tree toner but that also doesn’t work for me…..I guess unless you hv active acne, the Tea Tree stuff makes your skin really dry…..I use those products for spot treatment nowadays…..
    Nice post Tanu..keep em coming….we love to know what product works for whom and what doesn’t 🙂

  3. I love Patanjali Aloe Vera gel 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

