…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

This is going to be a fairly short review. Since last week, I am hardly getting any time to blog 😦 , so busy with family and personal stuffs. TBS body butters are not new to the world of beauty and any person who is obsessed with nice smelling products, do try them out. They leave you feeling soft, supple and yummy smelling. I am reviewing the TBS lemon bosy butter which I have been using for the last three months 🙂 .

Like all TBS body butters, the texture is thick, but easily blendable. Very much hydrating and leaves the skin  smooth and supple. Ideal for all types of skin, but oily skinned people might find it heavy during the summers. I have oily-combination skin, but it not make my skin greasy or oily. I love these butters and usually apply this after a shower when the skin is moist, so that it easily gets absorbed by the skin. Now coming to the smell, it smells of fresh lemon skin, very much  invigorating. It has Ideal summer smell, for the winters I would prefer the TBS spiced vanilla body butter which I reviewed here: http://celebratingfeminity.com/2012/04/23/the-body-shop-spiced-vanilla-body-butter-review/ . The moisturizing effect lasts for the whole day, though I am not a big fan of the smell.

Price: INR 775

Summary: Recommended! Keeps skin moisturized and soft for the whole day. Though I feel the citrus smell could have been better.

Product Score: 4/5

 

Which TBS body butter is your favorite ? Do share with us?

Comments on: "The Body Shop Sweet Lemon Body Butter Review" (8)

  1. nice review and product Tanmayee. 🙂
    I am a totally fragrance person !!!

  2. I love anything that smells citrus-ey, will give this a try but should limit it to winters as my skin is super oily.

  3. whoa!! nice…
    I hv the sweet lemon lip butter an dI loved it in summers, though not much in winters..My skin is already so greasy that I’m scared of using body butters…In winters I use Oilve Oil every alternate day :))

  4. Nice review Tanu 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

