…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

I simply cannot do without a lip balm. I need to apply throughout the day and at night before sleeping. Also, I have weakness for great smelling and tinted balms. Today I am reviewing another shade from Maybelline lip smooth color and care range called “Cherry”.  Earlier I had review the shade ” Cranberry Jam” here : http://celebratingfeminity.com/2012/05/12/maybelline-lip-smooth-color-and-care-refreshing-lip-balm-in-cranberry-jam-review/

Maybelline says:

It helps to repair dry lips thanks to its natural ingredients: Jojoba oil and Safflower seed oil. It also contains Vitamin E to protect your lips from external aggressions. Your lips will become more moisturised, soft and supple. Color spreads evenly and gives your lips a subtle, shiny tint. Your lips look & feel renewed, luscious, incredibly soft and smooth.

It a moisturizing lip balm, which smoothens chapped lips, hydrates and protects the lips.  Also imparts a lovely tint to the lips, I am always on look out for colored lip balms. The tint is pigmented enough to show up on my moderately pigmented lips.  It also offers sun protection with SPF 15, which is not bad.  Love the way its packed, sturdy enough and can be easily carried around.  Also it has a sweet, fruity aroma which I like, smells edible. I

Price: Rs.110 for 4.5 gm, they increased the price .

Summary: Its a pretty good lip balm which is budget friendly, even cheaper than Nivea balms. Lives up to claim and soothes dry chapped lips, with regular use lips become soft and smooth. Also the tendency to crack reduces. The best part is the tint, its lovely and would look very good on non-pigmented lips. Recommended! No cons for this.

Product Score: 4.5/5

Comments on: "Maybelline Lip Smooth Color and Care Refreshing Lip Balm in Cherry Review" (6)

  1. I also love this ….much better than the baby lips ones…

  2. I have this and I love it 🙂

  3. I have this in Mandarin and it is a nice product. 🙂
    I love this and the newly launched baby lips.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

