…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

When you are mother to a very naughty three year old, it really gets difficult to wear a saree and manage it for long hours. This is what happened to me on the first day of Durga Puja, that is Sapthami. I chose to wear a “Assam silk” saree, which hails from the North Eastern state of Assam. Since, I spent my formative years in the NE, it holds a special place in my heart. Assam silk sarees ooze class, and the whole plethora of colors it is available in would leave one drooling πŸ™‚ . I aspire to own Β these in every possible color available.

I am wearing Mac “Ruby Woo” on lips and used a combination of taupe, gold and deep brown on my eyes. I skipped the liner, and used lots of mascara and kohl on the waterline.

Comments on: "What I Wore On The First Day Of the Pujas" (16)

  1. the lippie looks great on you, lovely saree πŸ™‚

  2. You look really prettty and that saree is gorgeous !!

  3. wow…what beautiful saree….and you are looking very beautiful..:)

  4. One HOT mamma out there….You look fabulous babe…loads of love…. :*

  5. Wow, Tanmayee.
    You are looking gorgeous in that saree.:)
    and that red lipstick is stunning.:) red looks good on u !!

  6. nice saree Tanu and u r looking very pretty ….Assam silk sarees r really very elegant and classy…I got one for my marriage ceremony 6 yrs back …didnt get many chances to wear..hardly 2 days i think i wore..it is having yellow body with green border and red-green work all over the saree πŸ™‚ ( didnt leave the chance to tell about my wardrobe ;))

    • hey Sanju , this space is all about sharing and girly stuffs..feel free dear :)….Nice to know about your saree, you can do a post here if you want …wearing your sarees… πŸ™‚

  7. u look pretty tanu..and i agree with kids its difficult to manage saree..i always wonder how my mon used to?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

