…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

I am pretty late in getting hold of these awesome Eye shadows . The shade which I wanted to get was “Bad to the Bronze”, but when I swatched all them, I found this one to be the prettiest of them all. Stay tuned for some looks with this πŸ™‚ I couldn’t make time, else I would have done it today itself.

About the shade : Its a lovely, tangy golden orange which is quite wearable than what it appears on the tub. It has very fine shimmers embedded in it, which lends a wonderful sheen to it. Instantly brightens the eye socket and I feel awake. The shade would make small eyes looks bigger and more pronounced. Its made for dusky Indian skin I feel, where the contrast with the natural skin color is not so stark and outstanding.

The texture and pigmentation : Β If applied with very light hands and sheely, layer by layer the intensity can be built up without it being streaky or cakey. Its a creamy, easy to blend goodie actually, best applied with fingers. The brush which comes with it is also good picks up appropriate amount of color, and very easy to pat and blend with it.

The Lasting : Seems to last forever, ateast 8 hrs on me πŸ™‚

Price: INR 350, which I feel is pocket friendly

Summary: Go get it !! If your reading it now, don’t wait πŸ™‚ It ought to be in your vanity ! Atleast one of them, when they are touted be “budget Mac paint pots”. Great for beginners and college goers.

Product Score: 4/5 , points deducted because tends to get streaky if not applied with soft hands.

Comments on: "Maybelline Color Tattoo in “Fierce and Tangy” Review and Swatch" (22)

  1. Looks lovely.. would love to see ur eye makeup looks as well

  2. I love this shade,and all others that I have…These Color Tattoos are super awesome…and the golden sheen in this one which is seen only in swatch and not really in the tub which is why I missed this for so long…I was thinking its chalky matte orange, but no!! I was so wrong..

  3. Really pretty shade.:)
    i am in love with oranges these days.!!

  4. Lovely shade Tanu, I need to get one myself πŸ™‚

  5. I got painted purple and pomegranate punk!!!addin this to my shopping list now!!

  6. v pretty shade

  7. love this shade!

  8. Very lovely shade…I will surely buy this…thanks for reviewing this…:)

  9. I wanted this shade so much when I was getting my gold color ::( had to leave it behind- now i am cursing my luck!

  10. i want it..so pretty

  11. when i saw this i thought it might be too bright but d swatch definitely looking beautiful.. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

