…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

I recently got this from Cherry culture and I am loving it. A black eye shadow ought to be a staple in every woman’s vanity, for its sheer versatility. One can create smokey eyes, fill their eye brows and can even line their eyes with it. The effect is much softer and classy and above all, neat. I had the NYX matte black , which is totally over, I used it till the last bit. This time also I wanted to order it , but it was OOS.

The Color: A black eye shadow

The Pigmentation and texture: Its not the blackest black, but not bad either. One can definitely draw a decent black line with it, which can be built up. I am pretty happy with it. The texture is soft, though not buttery soft and easy to blend.

The lasting : It fades away without primer and is also less conspicuous. One needs to use a primer with it for the color to be strong and lasting. With primer it lasts for good five hours on my eyes after which it gradually starts fading.

My Thoughts: I am happy with this one, though its not as good as the NYX matte black. Its worth buying and would not disappoint you. Β The price and quality is commendable, I recommend. Though I feel the lasting power could have been better.

Here is a look I created with it. I just used a angled brush to line my eyes with it and finished off with mascara and kohl. Do give in your views πŸ™‚ .

Price: $ 1.99

Product Score: 3.5/5

Comments on: "Jordana Single Eye Shadow “Total Blackout” Review and Swatches" (16)

  1. Wow! Your eyes look so smoked out and beautiful!! I want to do this now!!

  2. Love the eye makeup Tanu πŸ™‚

  3. Did you use a wet brush Tanu?
    Gorgeous EOTD ,..super like!!

    • No I sometimes do that…….but this time, I didnt do…and I am pretty happy with this Jordana ES…actually I saw good reviews about this particular shade in the ner before ordering..

  4. nice post πŸ™‚ ……….. nice eotd πŸ™‚

  5. Your eyes are looking amazing…very beautiful..:)

  6. thts amazing…you got so much precision with the brush…..i wish i could also learn the tricks

  7. Your eyes are looking lovely with this..:)
    not just this, i mean the technique.:)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

