…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

Few days back I swatched twelve of the hotpots from Coastal Scents herehttp://celebratingfeminity.com/2012/11/29/coastal-scents-hotpot-swatches/ , and each of them vary in texture and quality. Today I am reviewing the individual hot pot shade – S14.  Unfortunately, while swatching them, I broke the shade called “Kiwi Green”, I am feeling really sad 😦 . Anyways, I collected the loose pigment and kept it in a small container. Its usable though.

download123

The Shade and texture: A  bluish purple which is on the lighter side, with a satin finish. It has shimmers, but they are very very fine, and lend a sheen to the shade which I love. This hot pot is a must have. It has no fall outs and very easy to blend.

The pigmentation: Its decently  pigmented and the pigmentation can be built up. Though, one has to swipe the brush little firmly to pick enough color. Its not like, a light swipe picks enough color.

download

download1234

The Lasting: It lasts for three – four hours on  me without budging when used with a primer. Without primer, I would not recommend to use this.  I do not mind for the price and quality.

My say: I am happy with this shade. It pairs really well with  shades of pink, gold, silver black and is all the more lovely when worn all by itself. A versatile shade which lets you to experiment. If you order from coastal scents, its a must buy. This is why I reviewed it first 🙂 . Awesome color, texture and finish. These are great for beginners as well as experts.

Price: $2 at their website

Summary: Recommended ! Worth the price as per the quality. Only con, not available in India.

Product Score: 4.5/5

Comments on: "Coastal Scents Hotpot – S14/ Regalia Purple Swatches and Review" (14)

  1. Beautiful shade..

  2. Such a pretty and unique shade!! Wish these were more easily available in India!

  3. lovely shade 🙂

  4. Definitely worth the price & pretty shade 🙂

  5. hey tanu pretty shade and nice review..u know my last post swatching the lip sticks i crashed one..i felt so bad abt that ..i know the pain..:(

  6. This is such a pretty shade Tanu…very uncommon as far as I know and I’m now putting it on my list when I order from CS ,whenever that is…

  7. very nice color :).. i cant shop international sites.. have only Debit cards.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

