…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

Applying Lipstick is an art which I realized with my tryst with beauty and colors. Though most of the times I hardly have the time to follow the ritual, but on special occasions I make it sure that I do that. A lipstick well applied makes a huge difference and lends a neat and more groomed look to anyone. Ideally, the lip ought to be lined and filled with a nude lip liner, which covers up any pigmentation or  un-uniformity and allows a uniform base to work upon. Then prefarably fill up with a lip liner close to the lipstick you plan to wear. Then with the help of a lip brush, apply  the actual color on top of the lined and filled lips.

Steps:

1. Line and Fill up the lips with a nude lip liner , I used “Nude Pink” from Colorbar

IMG_4163

2. Then fill up the lips with a lip liner close to the lipstick chosen, I used a shade “true red” from Faces.

IMG_4173

3. Then with the help of a lip brush, apply the lipstick in layers with light firm strokes. I used “Ruby Woo” from Mac.

IMG_4191

 

 

IMG_4188

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "How to Apply Lipstick Properly – Mac Ruby Woo" (6)

  1. loved it dear.:)

  2. 3 lipsticks for a beautiful result.. Nice

  3. Super idea I must say!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

