…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

Well yes, Finally a foundation that is within a decent price range, from a reputed brand, offering excellent finish and coverage, which photographs well too! A complete foundation with almost no cons, within your budget. I have been using this in almost all of my makeup looks that I post here, the forte being it photographs really nice without leaving any whitish cast or ghostly look.

download (1)

The shade : Pure Beige, medium 2 , just disappears on my skin 🙂

The packaging: It comes in a pump dispenser which can be turned to lock and open.

The texture and finish: Mousse like liquid, seems like a lot of air bubbles has been trapped in. Light and smooth, blends miraculously well and disappears into your skin.  Though, you have to get a shade closest to your skin tone, this rule applies to all foundations universally 🙂

The lasting : Lasts effortlessly on my combination skin for 6 to 8 hours. I am happy!

The coverage: It provides medium coverage which can be built up. Fits my requirements perfectly.Also, it works as a good eye shadow primer 🙂 when I use this, I also prime my eyes with this. So, its hassle free, once product for all face over !

The right image shows, how it covers  the fine lines on my hand.

The right image shows, how it covers the fine lines on my hand.

My Experience : So I have been using this since last five months and I am so so satisfied ! A all in one product, which covers up minor flaws, and also acts as a great eye lid primer. Its smooth and very easy to work with, and only one pump full is enough to cover my whole face, including the eye lids. Yes, a very small amount is more than enough. Blends effortlessly to impart a smooth base , which looks dewy and airbrushed 🙂 . Its not that matte finish and I love it for this, lends a beautiful dewy look to the face. This did not break me out, and is not at all oily for my  combination skin, though girls with very oily skin might find it bit greasy. I definitely recommend this!

Price: INR 575 for 30 ml

Summary:  A complete foundation, that does what a foundation is supposed to do. It lends a perfect natural, airbrushed look to the skin and covers minor flaws. Acts a eye lid primer too 🙂 . Though it may not be a great coverage foundation for those requiring heavy coverage. I am happy with its deliverance and price.

Product Score : 5/5

 

Comments on: "Maybelline Dream Matte Mouse Liquid Foundation, Airbrush Finish Review" (14)

  1. Wow 5/5….seems worth trying 🙂 Nice review Tanmayee!

  2. Superlike this. Will buy this for sure. Is it available at Health and Glow stores??

  3. It’s really decent for the price but I have oily skin so it wears off fast on me, otherwise full points!

  4. Nice review Tanu.:)
    Even it matched my skin as well. but other than that I wish it could have more options for other skin tones.

  5. nice review dear…

  6. its mt fav too tanmayee..unfortunately the shade range cud hav been better…no yellow tones..:(

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

