…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

Does this Lipstick need any introduction, Dear Readers ??

I guess NO!

download download (3)

Still for those who are not much acquainted with the world of beauty let me give a small introduction to this 🙂 . It hails from the “Satin” finish range of MAC lipsticks and is one of the most raved about shades in the beauty domain.  A color which according to me has the ability to change its shade with varying skin tones. On me it looks a vivid, berry with purple undertones.  On pale skin tones it might appear a deep plum berry. In spite of this, irrespective of your skin tone “Rebel” compliments all, I would deem it “a universal color”.

The texture and finish is awesome , smooth and creamy yet not fully opaque but can be built to cover pigmentation. It is not drying and irritating on the lips and the lips end up looking all glossy and nourished. The lasting ability is about five hours on me, without a meal in between and after eating, it fades to a beautiful stain. I guess a versatile shade, which can be paired with teal, silver-grey, purple, pinks, blues etc, very very versatile in fact. The bullet appears deep but actually it is a universally flattering shade.

So, go and bring out the Rebel inherent in you 🙂

download (2)

download (4)

download (1)

Price: INR 990
Summary: A versatile shade which suits a wide, I mean WIDE range of complexions 🙂 Truly decadent finish, texture, pigmentation and lasting. Go Grab it Soon!! Also it can be combined with lot of eye shadows to conjure up many looks, so let your imagination free.

Product Score: 5/5 , I love it !

Sorry for the tiny white spec on my lips, I don't know how it perched there

Sorry for the tiny white spec on my lips, I don’t know how it perched there

Comments on: "MAC “Rebel” Review and Swatches, Fotd" (15)

  1. u look very pretty and REBEL is my fav. shade after Ruby Woo.. 🙂

  2. Lovely FOTD!! This shade really suits you and compliments the eye make up too.

  3. Very beautiful shade….lovely FOTD….

  4. tejinder said:

    Very pretty shade..looks great on u..

  5. lovely shade. always been on my wishlist.. looks gr8 on u! 🙂

  6. I love this color but can never carry it. like more orangey or pinky reds.:)
    Loved your FOTD Tanmayee.:)

  7. You know Tanmayee, its my absolute favorite lipstick ever…REBEL is so my kind of color, I love it, and I agree, its a universally flattering shade…Great review and FOTD 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

