…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

I was floored, rather carried away by its packaging and inspite of dull reviews went ahead with it . I ordered it online on Flipkart.com and along with few other books. The bottle is fragile and I must mention, Flipkart packed it with utmost care and wrapped it with big bubble wrapping plastic.

IMG_5835

IMG_5837

This is one of the worst products I have used in the past few months . A dud for sure!

The texture is light and non-greasy, the credit goes to oodles of mineral oil in the ingredients. When I apply it to my hair, I feel I have applied something artificial and this fact SCREAMS ! I did not notice any difference in my hair with its usage and I am happy that I did not face any adverse effects as well 🙂 . The aroma is quite strong and doesn’t favor my taste.

The oil comes packed in a heavy glass bottle with pump dispenser and the so called “herbal” ingredients are seen suspended in the oil. This imparts a very beautiful and classy look to the whole thing, barring that, I do not find any reason to fancy this.

IMG_5834 IMG_5840

IMG_5841

Price: INR 180, total waste for me

Summary: Not recommended at all

Comments on: "Dove Elixir “Rose and almond oil” Review" (3)

  1. Other than the packaging, there’s nothing promising about it ! :X

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

