…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

A cult of red lipsticks and an eternally classic shade from the house of MAC. I have always wanted to own this, not to mention my love for Red Lipsticks 🙂 . When I swatched it in the store, the MUA was all praises for this shade on me and I had to buy it 🙂 .

download (23)

download (22)

The Shade: A true red with blue undertones , but it doesn’t wash my NC42 skin tone.  Instantly brightens my face and I do not need anything else on my face.

download (5)

The Texture: It hails from the “Matte” range of MAC lipsticks. So, Mac has fine tuned the art of making Matte finish lipsticks as it doesn’t dry out the lips and has creamy texture. It is not as matte as Ruby Woo and doesn’t require as much effort to apply. It has a subtle sheen to it and looks very beautiful on lips. So, all matte lovers out there, this is something to look out for.

The Lasting : Lasts for about five hours without budging even with eating and drinking, then gradually fades, in a slow pace, to a stain, which is beautiful.

The Pigmentation: This applies Opaque in a single swipe to cover all lip imperfection, if any 🙂

IMG_6533

download (21)

download (20)

My Experience: A very very beautiful, classic shade of red, must have according to me. This is not neon as Ruby Woo and is easier to wear and carry. A great shade for Indian Bridal Wear. This can be combined with gloss or sheer golden top coat to make it more appealing. Oh, I am in love ! This looks very good with classic black winged liner look on eyes and subtle hint of a earthy blush. This is great for night as well as day wear, depending on the situation you are wearing it .

The lipstick photograph was taken unused.

Price: INR 990

This is how it looks on me. I have lined my eyes with simple black liner in a winged manner and paired it with Colorbar “Just Earth” blush. On face, I have Mac Studio Fix over Garnier BB Cream. Also, I have a Taupe eye shadow on my lids.

IMG_7074

 

watermarked3

Summary: A very beautiful, cult red which is favorite of Celebrities too. Try it in store and buy it if it suits you 🙂

Product Score: 5/5

Do drop in your thoughts and suggestions or the way you would like to wear it.Thanks 🙂

Comments on: "MAC “Russian Red” Lipstick Swatch and Review" (27)

  1. I have this one and I call it our very own Bengali Red rather than Russian Red 😀 😀 its looking great on you!!!

  2. You look beautiful!!

  3. Wow I love the shade! It suits you 🙂

  4. Beautiful shade..will get it soon..
    u r looking pretty dear ❤

  5. It looks so beautiful on you.:)
    You look gorgeous dear.<3 ❤

  6. You rock in red

  7. It’s looking so awesome on you!! Way to go girl….

  8. suits you very well.. nice shade

  9. beautifulllll sweetie 😀 looking gorgeous as always 😀

  10. lovely red and ur gorgeous 🙂

  11. awesome..love the look and obviously the lipstick too…

  12. woww..it look s so pretty on u

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

