…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

The latest launch of the drugstore giant Maybelline, these high shine glosses are quite a steal for the price, especially for gloss lovers. The shade I am reviewing is “Glisten up Pink”, which I received last week, for review.

download (5)

download (1)

The shade: A  lightest of the light of pinks , almost silvery pink with sliver glitters incorporated in it. A very pretty shade for my liking, but unfortunately, I cannot carry this off on my NC42 skin, without some effort. This would look very good on pale skin tones, NC 25 and below. But, this shade makes me look like a zombie 😛 , all by itself.

The pigmentation: Very much pigmented, one swipe is enough  and my lips acquire a peculiar hue of silver-grey-pink . The good news is for very light skinned damsels, do do try it 🙂 You shall love it.

The texture: Very smooth and not runny. It is non-sticky , kinda those kinds, which do not make your hair stick to your lips. Another gloss of this stature is the Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss. It is pigmented, and the gloss adheres to the lip tissue without being sticky.

The lasting: Effortlessly without a meal for about four hours, pretty good for a gloss.

The packaging: Very nice and fuss free, with a silver cover. The wand also enables hassle free application.

download

download (2)

IMG_0557

The comprehensive aspects, as of now.

Pros:

  1. Very much pigmented
  2. Non-sticky and light
  3. Sticks to lips to last long enough
  4. Pretty shade for light and pale skin tones, NC25 and below
  5. Not runny or watery

Cons:

  1. The shade is too light for Indian olive skin tones and would wash them out.
  2. Otherwise,I cannot think of any

Price: INR 350, very cheap for a gloss with above average performance.

Summary: Very much pigmented, shiny, recommended . The particular shade is way to light for Indian skin tones, and hence might wash them out. The good news is for light skinned beauties, go for it and you shall adore it.

Product Score: 4/5

I have made quite an effort to wear this shade , the palest of the pale 🙂 . I have paired this with a berry colored blush and blue smokey eyes. I am NC42, but I am loving it and intend to wear it more often, as of now. I have applied it carefully with light hand, so that it doesn’t look layered up.

The top lip swatch is with the gloss and the bottom swatch is my natural lip color.

The top lip swatch is with the gloss and the bottom swatch is my natural lip color.

Product sent by PR for review and its a review as per my honest experience.

Comments on: "Maybelline Color Sensational Lipgloss “Glisten up Pink” Swatch and Review" (8)

  1. I want 2 buy d products. how can I buy n from where??

  2. You look good in not your type of color

  3. loved your FOTD glam mom 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

