…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

A dupe for MAC Limited Edition lipstick “Love Goddess” ? An  impulsive buy in fact 🙂 The thought that it was a MAC dupe sent my heart raving for it. Of Late Lakme has been very innovative and trying to introduce new make-up range frequently. I am liking it, after all its our very own Indian Brand, which we have acquaintance with since our girlhood days when we saw our mothers wearing it.

I saw it on  http://www.indianvanitycase.com/ , where CZ mentioned it to be a dupe of the MAC LE lipstick. She has a detailed post on this on her blog.

Did I like it ? You shall know soon :)Sorry, I could not show you how it looks on my NC42 skin , but I hope to do a look with this soon.

IMG_0561

IMG_0565

IMG_0560

The shade : A cool toned red with pink undertones, Ideally a pinkish red . It is no doubt very pretty shade to own.

The texture: Very smooth , it so soft that , it seems to break from the bullet stick. It is with all lipsticks from this range, they are very soft, which I do not like.

The pigmentation: Okay it is really pigmented, but I feel the finish is kind of sheer.

The lasting: Very Poor, goes off in two hours even without leaving a stain. Very poor in this aspect. If one happens to eat in between, you run the risk of ingesting the lipstick 😛

IMG_0563

IMG_0567

My Verdict:A decent budget buy. I feel in the same price block, the Colorbar Velvet matte Range or the Maybelline Moisture Extreme Range is much better in terms of texture, quality, lasting etc. This is lipstick is no doubt a very pretty shade, which is the only good about it infact. Otherwise it I am not impressed by its feel and the lasting.

Summary: A good budget lipstick for college goers and if you are not very particular about the lasting ability. The shade is a very close dupe of MAC “Love Goddess”, so a reason to buy it 🙂

Price: INR 225

Product Score: 3.5/5

Comments on: "Lakme Enrich Satin 356 Review and Swatches" (16)

  1. TejInder Kaur said:

    awesome shade n beautiful lip swatch

    my recent one :http://www.indianbeautyforever.com/2013/12/review-lakme-9-to-5-lipstick-pink.html

  2. Oh woah! Thanks fr mentioning the dupe! I so want this now! Btw sexy lip swatch 🙂

  3. Swarnali B said:

    the shade is gorgeous! 🙂 but the packaging is the same old boring one 😦

  4. The Lip swatch is gorgeous dear! Yeah And I saw the Dupe on CZ’s blog…It does look very similar!

  5. Loved the lip swatch.. fab shade 🙂

  6. I have it too dear and it’s a very pretty shade. I am using it a lot these days.

  7. awesome swatch!!

  8. I love the shades they have in their new range… forget about time they stay.. these are cheap, super creamy and highly pigmented…. This shade is just HOT..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

