…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

Dear Readers,

I have been following blogs since 2009, and have always wanted to start a blog of my own but couldn’t makeup my mind about it. The thought of committment and related stuffs, hindered me from taking the plunge. So, last year when my son turned three, I thought I have enough time to commit to a blog of my own and since then there has been no looking back, though at times I get irregular at posting. I started my blog in April, 2012 and it has completed a year 🙂 . In a span of a year, I got acquainted with the beauty blogging world and made quite a few friends. The two hours spared for me by my son, when he sleeps, goes to my blog. The time which is completely for me. So, you can understand how much I treasure this couple of hours. I connect to myself during this time.

I have always wanted to hold giveaways on my blog, but somehow couldn’t go ahead with it. The thought, if I would be able to do justice to it, always barred me from going ahead. After a lot of thought, of about six months 🙂 yes, it is that long that I have been pondering over it,and I am up with it.

This giveaway is to thank all of you for reading my blog and supporting me 🙂 This is open to all, bloggers and non-bloggers. 

I am holding a small contest to organize this giveaway, as it would be easier for me to select the winner 🙂 Please put up with me and do participate 🙂 Thanks !

Time to put on your thinking hats !

The giveaway starts on 1st July, 2013 and ends on 10th August, 2013. The winners shall be declared on 11th August, 2013.

download (5)

Requirement : EYE LINING LOOK CONTEST

Send in picture of your eyes with lining them, along with the products used. The emphasis should be on lining it. You can be as innovative as you want. You can use colors, various designs/motifs/graphics to be creative or simple black kohl. A single eye shadow color all over the lid is permitted. The entry which catches my fancy wins 🙂 . Points would be given to creativity and neatness.

Something like this for example :

Collages

The Rules for participation :

  1. Like my page on Facebook, https://www.facebook.com/pages/Celebrating-Feminity/129369217188294?ref=hl
  2. Follow my blog through email ( on the right side of my blog display.)
  3. Leave a comment with your Name, Facebook Name, Email with which you follow
  4. Share this post on your Facebook timeline tagging me:  https://www.facebook.com/celebrating.feminity
  5. Do a blog post about this contest (optional ). Leave link to the blog post in the comment section below, if you do.
  6. Multiple entries are allowed
  7. Giveaway is open to Indian Residents Only.
  8. Winner shall be chosen by me

There would be only one winner and if the response is good, I would love to select a second winner too 🙂 Please take part and make this initiative a success.

So, the giveaway prizes are :

  1. Essence Gel Liner “Midnight in Paris”
  2. Essence Gel liner brush
  3. Essence Hand cream
  4. Maybelline Hypercurl Mascara
  5. Lakme Absolute Lipstick “Peach Carnation”

 SO……..GET CREATIVE !

Incase of any query, please feel free to email me @ : celebratingfeminity@gmail.com

Email me the entries @ :  celebratingfeminity@gmail.com

The giveaway starts on 1st July, 2013 and ends on 10th August, 2013. The winners shall be declared on 11th August, 2013.

Comments on: "Celebrating Feminity’s First Giveaway Contest" (33)

  1. Name : Saraswathi Sneha N V
    FB Name : Saraswathi Sneha
    Email which I follow your blog – sneha.accenture@gmail.com

    I shall send in the entry shortly 🙂

  2. NAME: Niesha
    FB NAME: Niesha
    email: Niesha_j@rediffmail.com

    🙂

  3. i am looking forward to participate as your giveaway looks interesting…….:)

  4. I have participated.. fingers crossed.
    Name: Rajalakshmi Murali
    Facebook Name: Rajalakshmi Murali
    Email: voiceofrm@gmail.com

  5. sugandha04 said:

    name sugandha
    facebook name sugandha choudhary
    email: sugandha04@gmail.com

  6. Name- Punam Gupta
    Facebook Name- Punam Gupta
    email id – punam.gupta87@ymail.com
    shared on fb link – https://www.facebook.com/punam.gupta.9081/posts/1390467474505376

  7. Hey Tanmayee..will definitely participate & send you my entry!

    Name: Richa Saxena
    Facebook Name: Richa Saxena
    Email: coralswithblues@gmail.com

  8. Name: Richa Saxena
    Facebook Name: Richa Saxena
    Email: coralswithblues@gmail.com

  9. Bidisha Banerjee said:

    Name : Bidisha Banerjee

    Facebook Name : Bidisha Banerjee

    Email Id : bidishabanerjee@live.com

    Facebook share url : https://www.facebook.com/Bidisha.Banerjee16/posts/552640061464873

    Blogpost url : http://thee-world0f-bidisha-banerjee.blogspot.in/2013/07/celebrating-feminitys-first-giveaway.html

    Thanks for the lovely Giveaway.

  10. Name : Bhavani Sekar
    Facebook Name : Bhavani Sekar
    Email :Poojadalu@gmail.com

  11. Name : Tejinder kaur
    Facebook Name :tejinder kaur
    Email :tejinderk@yahoo.co.uk

  12. awesome….I’m already planning 🙂

  13. Thats great dear! 🙂 I will soon take part.:)

  14. Sanjukta said:

    name: Sanjukta
    fb name: Sanjukta Deb
    email: sanjukta.chdhr@gmail.com

  15. that’s a great idea Tanu 🙂 will definitely participate 🙂

  16. NAME: ritika
    FB NAME: riiti narang
    email: ritziinarang27@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

