…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

True to the name, these cream eye shadows does get tattooed on to your skin. I really had a tough time taking it off, and ultimately had to use a make up remover. These are must have and there is a shade to suit everyone’s taste. I have two from this range and love them to the “T”. Read my review of the shade “fierce and tangy” here.

IMG_0816

IMG_0820

The Color: A bronze taupe, shall suit across complexions and occasions. A must have from this range.

The texture and pigmentation: Awesome ! It is very smooth and silky and is best applied with the tip of index finger. I find the finish of this particular shade smoother than the orange one. It is insanely pigmented and can be built up according to ones taste. A total value for money, Maybelline has nailed it!

The lasting: Stayed on me without budging for eight hours 🙂 Though I have not worn it for 24 hours, but, it is quite long lasting.

IMG_0817

350x350_1

IMG_0824

My Verdict: I am very much happy with these color tattoos 🙂 They are  cheap, long lasting, easy to use and great for beginners, as they apply best with fingertips. One should own at least oneof these. This in particular is versatile and a must have for all. The only issue I find with this is that it has to be blended with quick hands else it dries up very fast.

The shade “bad to the bronze” is my most reached out eye shadow shade whenever I am in a hurry 🙂 A great shade, which would complement western wear and Indian ethnic wear equally.

Price: INR 350

Product Score: 4.5/5

And this is how it looks on me 🙂 I have applied it all over the eyelid and finished off with kohl and mascara.

IMG_0968

 

IMG_0974

Participate in the ongoing contest/giveaway HERE

 

Comments on: "Maybelline Color Tattoo “Bad to the Bronze” Review and Swatches, FOTD" (10)

  1. wow! great shade.:) You look really pretty dear.<3

  2. I loved the shade on you 🙂 Looks gorgeous on your eyes ❤

  3. i wanna get this asap.. bold gold and fierce n tangy next,,,, nice review and swatches 🙂

  4. I have this one…v pretty shade …nice EOTD

  5. That’s a lovely shade and lovely FOTD 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

