…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

I always believe make up is to enhance our features and not to make us look some one else. I love experimenting with colors and various looks especially eye make-up and the result, as is, you see it on my blog. However, when it comes to my own make-up, which I sport on various situations, is always sober and toned down. I love make-up but do not like myself appear made up 🙂 . The look which I am posting today, is one I sported during a dinner over last weekend and unfortunately, have only one picture of it.

So, I am just going to list out the ingredients, I used to do this look and the prodecure.

Things Needed :

  1. Eye primer to prime and set the base for eye make-up
  2. A jet black base, to start the smokey eyes, like kajal or gel liner. I used Maybelline lasting drama gel liner
  3. A matte black eye shadow, I used “total blackout” from Jordana
  4. A simple blending brush
  5. Kajal/kohl , I used Maybelline Colossal Kajal
  6. Mascara , I used Lakme Eyeconic Mascara
  7. On face, I used MAC Studio Fix Powder Foundation NC 42
  8. Blush is “Mocha” from NYX
  9. On lips I have a clear gloss from Maybelline

How to do it :

  1. Prime the eye lids.
  2. Then apply a coat of jet black base, kajal or gel liner. I used the Maybelline gel liner as a all over black base.
  3. Then I took some matte black eye shadow and started blending the black base. The intensity is built up gradually with continuous “windshield wiper” movements of blending.
  4. Once done, apply kohl on the water line and finish off with mascara.
  5. While doing eye make-up , I always do my face make-up later. So, I primed my face with moisturizer and applied the MAC Studio Fix Powder.
  6. Then applied a hint of pink blush mentioned above
  7. On lips, a clear gloss.

And here is the complete look 🙂 Do drop in your thoughts 🙂

download

Comments on: "A Guide to do Smokey Eyes without Looking Over Made Up" (16)

  1. Vnice way to do smokey makeup f eyes…….easy also…..thanks……

  2. Beautifully explained girl 🙂 I just love your FOTD’s ❤
    You have done it soo beautifully – Gorgeous is the word 😉 :*

  3. Beautifully done and explained! helped an Amateur like me! Thanks!

  4. Beautiful Makeup done dear!
    The Eye Makeup is Smokey yet so wearable….:) Totally loving it

  5. You look fab dear!! I love smokey eyes on you! 🙂

  6. It looks beautiful and so wearable. Love the makeup and you look stunning…

  7. Love your eye makeup! You look beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

