…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

Face Was has become an indispensable part of our skincare regimen since their advent In the mid nineties. I was a school going girl then :).  I am reviewing a face wash from Aloe Veda in this post.

IMG_1234

 

IMG_1236

The Product Look : A thick gel like consistency , which is not runny . The color is a pale rose pink.

The Smell : Very mild rosy smell, which is really soothing and calming. It is almost similar to the Pond’s White Colored “cold cream”Soap, we used to get in the nineties and the aroma made me nostalgic . I really loved that soap. It seems to have disappeared from the Indian market.

The packaging: It is packed safely, travel friendly with a flip open cap.

My take : Well it cleanses well and is  good on my oily skin, removes all traces of grime perfectly. I do not have very sensitive skin, it did not break me out fortunately 🙂 . The job of cleansing was done well and the skin does feel soft after its use.

Now, the pain is that it contains dimethicone and SLES, both of which are not desired in a herbal product. I am not allergic to either of the ingredients and hence did not experience any side-effects, but those who are allergic to SLES and silicones need to exercise care before committing. Also, it shall suit people with oily-combination skin only.

IMG_1239

The positive points : 

  1. Cleans well
  2. Didn’t break me out
  3. It didn’t feel drying on my skin
  4. Available online

The negative points:

  1. Contains silicone
  2. Contains SLES ( sodium lauryl ether sulphate)

Price: INR 110 for 100 ml

Summary: Well a decent face wash that cleanses well 🙂 , but as it claims to be a herbal product and soap free, I did not expect the presence of silicones and sles . It did not have any adverse effects on my skin as I do not have sensitive skin, but people with sensitive skin need to be very careful.

Product Score: 3.5/5

 

Product sent by brand, but the review is honest!

 

 

Comments on: "Aloe Veda Avocado Oil Control Face Wash Review" (10)

  1. Nice Review Dear .. Looks a nice product but I guess my skin treats different product differently so scared to give it a try 😦

  2. Good Review dear 🙂 I am currently loving Aroma magic face washes 😀

  3. tejinder said:

    Sounds great…nice review dear

  4. Looks good but as it has dimethicone people allergic to that should be careful! Honest review dear!:)

  5. beautyfrontline said:

    Sounds good PRO 🙂 and nice review 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

