…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

The launch pictures of this range left me drooling and very impatient to try these out. The shade which I got for review is “MAT 3”. All the more I was more excited to do a cool, neon look with it πŸ™‚ . I paired this shade with a lime green top and “rose gold” eyes.

For more info on this range , visit here :
http://www.maybelline.co.in/catalog/product.aspx?prdcode=P5024808&catcode=F1_LipColor

IMG_123456

IMG_123 IMG_1234

The Shade: The bullet looks a bold neon orange which mellows down to a wearable orange with little red tones on my lips. Impeccably flatters my NC 42 skin tone without washing me out πŸ™‚ This shall look good on fair to medium skin tones.

The pigmentation: I would say it is not opaque and one needs to apply it in layers to cover lip pigmentation. According to me people with very much pigmented lips should steer clear from this shade.

The texture: Very light and weightless on lips. It is moisturizing and is not stark matte , as I thought it would be. It doesn’t pull or tug the lips and is not drying .

The lasting: Lasts effortlessly for four hours without a meal and fades to a light stain. I am impressed on this aspect of this lipstick πŸ™‚

IMG_12

IMG_12486

My Take: ” A Neon Orange which is wearable and flatters my Indian complexion ”

It is a great shade and those who are out on the hunt for a suitable orange, this might be a Β stopover. It felt light and weightless and my lips did not require any moisturization before its application. Also, It lasted easily for four hours and I am really happy with this.

The only ouch factor, is its pigmentation. As it is a matte lipstick, I expected it to go opaque in single swipe covering all pigmentation, but it does not. So, I would not recommend it to people with pigmented lips, who require more coverage.

To sum up…………………

Pros:

  1. Very nice color for the Β Indian complexion
  2. Not drying
  3. Decent lasting power
  4. Soft and smooth texture

Cons:

  1. Average pigmentation
  2. Might settle on the fine lines

This is the complete look πŸ™‚

IMG_1246

IMG_1245

Price: INR 375

Prodcut Score: 4/5

Summary: Recommended for the very good lasting power, beautiful shade selection and great texture of this lipstick. A very good lipstick at an attractive price tag πŸ™‚ so go and grab one. I can’t wait to try the ‘MAT1″ from this range πŸ™‚

Product sent by brand for review , but the write up is honest to my knowledge.

Comments on: "Maybelline Color Sensational Bold Matte Lipstick Mat3 Review, Swatches and Look" (26)

  1. Such a gorgeous shade ! Looks beautiful on you
    xoxo Shreya

  2. Wow the shade looks really nice on you… πŸ™‚

  3. That is such a pretty shade

  4. This looks like a nice product…ur lip swatches are very pretty πŸ™‚

  5. WOW !!
    Launch pix left me drooling too and you sexy lip swatches just reignited that feeling πŸ˜‰
    Shade looks a stunner on you dear πŸ™‚ Loved the FOTD & the Top πŸ˜‰

  6. ohh wow… this looks super pretty on u πŸ™‚

  7. very pretty shade, looks lovely on your lips ❀

  8. such a pretty shade tanu πŸ™‚
    no bold matte in UK..I tried boots n superdrug couldnt find it ..lol

  9. wow this looks great on u πŸ™‚

  10. Like like like …I don’t know when these would be hitting the stores 😦

  11. beautyfrontline said:

    Superb tangy shade, I loved it on you πŸ™‚

  12. I loved this shade but more than that your fotd is fab dear.:)
    Beautifully taken!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

