…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

Pinky asks………………..

“hi tanmayee…am pinky from Hyderabad…I need your help…my skin tone is little dusky(not so dark)…I need your suggestion for a good foundation and compact which perfectly blends my skin…I use maybelline bb cream(nude) which suits me but it doesnt stay for a long time…pls dooo reply..”

Answer: 

Pinky , thanks for the query 🙂

If budget is not a constraint for you, you could try the MAC Studio Fix Powder plus Foundation. Also, if your skin is not extremely dry, the studio fix powder is the best bet. It lasts long and gives good coverage. The price: INR 1800, but one pan would last really long.

Some good products on budget would be the Maybelline “Dream Matte Mousse Airbrush Finish” Foudation, which is reviewed on my blog. This lasts long and only a little quantity gives you enough coverage. Also, the Maybelline “BB stick” is a great bet topped with Rimmel “Lasting Finish Stay Matte” compact.

Also, your skin type matters here and do not forget to cleanse and moisturize your skin prior Make-up application. A good moisturizer suited to your skin works best.

Hope it helps and any more queries, do leave it in the comments….. 🙂

Comments on: "Reader Query: Suggestion For A Good Base Makeup" (5)

  1. TejInder Kaur said:

    I am agree with you Mac studio n fix one is really good..it is expensive but totally worth the price..i havent tried maybelline bb stick would love to…
    love ur answer dear ❤

    my recent one :http://www.vanitynoapologies.com/2013/10/mac-dervish-lip-pencil-swatches-review-fotd.html

  2. I agree with you Tanmayee 🙂 and I too was gonna suggest the Revlon one which Preeti did

  3. Apart from the above suggestions, I would suggest Revlon colorstay whipped creme. I am using it these days and I am loving it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

