…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

A smoothing serum helps in smoothing the hair,  keep it tangle free and manageable. It is advised to use such serums only on the hair shaft and avoid the scalp. Most serum contain silicone as their key ingredient which imparts the detangling and smoothing effect. So, they are best used occasionally and sparingly. I have been using this over a year now and love the effect it has on my hair.

IMG_2004

 

The Look: A transparent non-sticky emulsion which mimics oil buy is not oily

The feel: Has an intense smoothing and detangling effect on the hair which lasts for quite a few hours.

The aroma: It strong at first and then gradually mellows down to a nice floral smell

My Take: A serum that does its work perfectly. A little quantity goes a long way, if required, it can be applied again. If used after shampooing, it makes the hair really glossy and each hair strand appears separate.  This is in case of straight to moderately wavy hair, which is my hair type. If your hair is normal yo dry, this is the perfect serum for you. Also, it is  very much affordable. I would not recommend it for oily hair, as it might make your hair flat.

I take a little quantity on my palm, rub both hands and work it through my hair shaft.

IMG_2006

Price: INR 295

Product Score: 4/5

Comments on: "Matrix Biolage Deep Smoothing Serum" (8)

  1. TejInder Kaur said:

    i have used this one tanu when i was in india..sorry it didn’t work on my hair…
    nice review

    my recent one :http://www.vanitynoapologies.com/2013/09/bobbi-brown-shimmer-brick-eyeshadow-palette-swatches-review-eotd-sandstone.html

  2. Beautifully reviewed dear 🙂
    I had this and loved the results on my hair 🙂 I have to repurchase it now 😉

  3. Nice review dear 🙂 I have relatively dry hair and I think it wont be moisturising enough!

  4. I have normal hair type!! I will definitely try this. Lovely review dear! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

