…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

Does this image evoke the nostalgia in you ?

IMG_2205

It did for me , when I saw it perched on the Heath and Glow counter, at an instant, reminiscence of my childhood stood before me. Do I sound melodramatic? πŸ˜› Well, then I was engrossed in deep nostalgia.

When I was a girl, about 10 years old, the earliest I can remember πŸ™‚ I saw my mother using it daily in the morning and evening. Also, she used it on me occasionally to clean my neck and shoulders πŸ™‚ pouring a significant amount on a large cotton wool . So, the whole memory came alive for a moment.Β  The packaging of the product was different then, a plain white bottle with a deep green cover, which even smelt different than what how it is now.

So, nostalgia relieved and I bought it !

The Look: A plain runny white liquid cleansing lotion

The smell: Nice and mild.

Usage: I usually massage it all over my face and wipe it off with a damp cotton wool then wash my face with plain water.

IMG_2206

 

My take: An effective cleansing milk that suits my oily-combination skin without leaving me in breakouts. That is quite a surprise in deed. Ideally takes off dust, grime and make-up at the end of the day.Β  Also, takes off mascara which is not waterproof, but doesn’t remove long staying kohl. Well, I am very much happy with its performance, for long staying kohls and eye-makeup, I have make-up remover. The skin feels clean , refreshed and is ready for toning and moisturizing, before you wind up for the day.

Price: INR 120, I think.

Summary: Over all, a great cleanser for normal to dry skins. But to mention, it works wonderfully on my oily-combination skin too. Very cheap and affordable.

Product Score: 4/5

 

Comments on: "Lakme Deep Pore Cleansing Milk Review" (16)

  1. Wow it’s really good, thanks for sharing reviews.

  2. TejInder Kaur said:

    I have used this one..its a great product..
    nice review tanmayee,.

    check out my recent one :My Karwachauth Post
    http://www.indianbeautyforever.com/2013/10/karwa-chauth-festival-oct-2013-mehndi.html

  3. I love this product too!
    Its really an effective & a great concealer… πŸ™‚
    Beautifully reviewed dear….

  4. What a coincidence – I just brought home my 3rd bottle and switched on my lappie and there you review it soo beautifully πŸ™‚
    Its an awesome product – I just love it .. Nice pictures sweets :*

  5. Nice review dear πŸ™‚

  6. Sounds impressive for oily skin! Great review πŸ™‚

    http://rakhshanda-chamberofbeauty.blogspot.in/

  7. I kind of had the same “I used in childhood” kind of reaction when I bought it a few months back….I love how effortlessly works for my skin even though most cleanser…expensive ones mind you fail

  8. good for d price..nice review

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

