…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

You saw me reviewing another product from this brand here , and today, I find the leisure to review one of their facial masks. The skin lightening mask claims to have lightening effect on the whole visage and also on concentrated dark spots.

The Look : Looks like mustard paste πŸ™‚ yellow with some brown bits all over. It is because of the turmeric in its content.

IMG_2700

IMG_2731

The Smell: Smells like a herbal mixture of oil, turmeric and clay. It doesn’t bother me, but it might to those who have sensitive nose.

The Texture: Very sticky and oily and it is very difficult to apply with our fingers πŸ™‚ yes , it requires some effort to spread it all over the face. I do not mind it as I am very happy with the results.

IMG_2701

My Take: It does really make the skin glow after its use and it feels smoother than before. Overall, the experience is unlike those face packs, which you expect to dry out with time after application. It doesn’t dry on your face and doesn’t even pull or tug your skin. So, I keep it for about twenty minutes and then wash it off. It feels very wet on the face and heavy too. I shall recommend it to dry skinned ladies, as it shall not have a drying effect on the skin due to its oily nature.Β  It did not have the miraculous effects of lightening the skin or spots, but it does lend some glow to it and overall the skin looks bright. Moreover, it can be applied daily without the risk of over drying the skin.

It has to be applied on cleansed face. The ingredient list comprises of natural and plant extracts.

Price: INR 200 for 50 gms

Product Score: 3.5/5

Summary:Β  It does brighten the skin to a great extent and the skin feels smooth after application. A decent face pack that did not have adverse reactions on my skin.It might feel sticky and oily on oily skin types.

Product sent by brand. Honest Review.

Comments on: "Auravedic Ritual Skin Lightening Mask Review" (21)

  1. Nice review dear!! Not for my oily skin I think.

  2. I love your website. This is my first time here. I will follow you on facebook, and come back here again, of course. thank you!

  3. Seems to be a good one. Thanks for sharing. πŸ™‚

  4. I do not use things like this, but i know some who do, i tweeted it to all the people i know..

  5. Now a days dead sea products are gearing up in make up products. Would love to have those review from you.

    http://www.fashupp.com

  6. Sangeeta G said:

    I have oily skin and I’ve used this. A decent mask. Best part is it can be used everyday.

  7. i have never tried any product from this brand and i have oily skin also so will skip this!

  8. I have oily skin so will stay away from it! loved the pics! nice review:)

  9. Nicely reviewed sweets πŸ™‚
    Looks a good mask to me .. I like the decent result it offers πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

