…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

Well, I love BB creams and also, like to try out offerings from various brands. The one I am reviewing in this post is a Korean BB cream from the brand “Face It”, which I had asked a fried to get for me and ultimately she gifted it to me 🙂 . Supposedly, BB creams were invented in Germany to treat post surgical stitch marks and then they traveled far east where they are used widely now.

bb3

bb1

bb

The shade: A beige emulsion with Grey undertones

The packaging: Comes in a tube with a pump dispenser, so quite convenient to use and travel friendly.

The Texture: Very very thick and intense. I just use a dot sized amount and mix it with my daily moisturizer. The cream cannot be used on its own my NC42 skin tone, and if I do, it appears as though I have painted my face with something beige 🙂

bb2

My Take: When I used it for the first time , I used a pea sized amount and when I tried to blend, it refused to disappear that I had to wash off my face and start afresh. The best way to use it is to mix a minuscule amount with a moisturizer and then blend it in. When used this way, the face appears naturally illuminated and smooth which lasts really long, and even after five hours, the face looks bright.

Shall suit all skin types. This should be available in Sephora, Delhi.

Product Score: 4/5

Comments on: "FACE It Magic Cover BB Cream Review" (24)

  1. Nice review 🙂
    I love this BB cream so much. I’ve used it for couples of months now. I only apply my moisturizer when my skin gets really dry, but when it’s in normal condition I don’t apply anything else, just simply face it magic cover BB cream. And it doesn’t make me look like I’m wearing a mask nor it breaks up after couples of hours. Love it. It blends perfectly with my skin, and the most important thing is, my make up look natural 🙂

  2. Lovely Review dear! I havnt heard of this but it seems to be doing an awesome job….Would love to give this a try 🙂

  3. Sangeeta G said:

    Never heard of this brand, but sounds interesting.

  4. never heard of it before 🙂 sounds good though 🙂

  5. i have never heard of this brand or about this bb cream earlier though sounds good!

  6. Never heard of it b4 but seems to be a gud 1. Again d shade s a disappointment. :/

  7. One more bb cream!! It looks decent! Nice review dear! 🙂

  8. Hard to blend but nice if it keeps the face bright that long! I am using my loreal BB cream and loving it at the moment 🙂

  9. it seems to more towards white to me.. I am wondering will it give ghost like face?

  10. This is the first time I’m hearing about this brand! Sounds amazing though the hard to blend part does put me off!

  11. Great review Dear .. Another decent BB cream 🙂
    Tough I would love to stick onto my Clinique one 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

