…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

I am rather late in reviewing this πŸ™‚ The beauty market has seen the advent of quite a few kohls of late and this is brought to you by Loreal, which claims to be smudge proof, water proof and have greater lasting power.

More Info : http://www.lorealparis.co.in/cosmetics/eyes/kajal_magique/kajal-magique.aspx

IMG_3046

IMG_3047

DSC_0160

The Shade: Black

The packaging and application: I am impressed, very attractive and fuss free application.

The Texture: Very soft and smooth, glides like butter.

The Pigmentation : Actually the pigmentation could have been better and more intense. It needs building up for up to three swipes, and after built up it looks intense and black.

The Lasting: It lasted for up to four hours on my primed lids, and smudged quite a bit. I feel it would not last much on oily lids and during the summer season.

Tushi

DSC_0133

In the above picture, I have applied the kajal on my eyes and also have no mascara on. Actually, I forgot πŸ™‚

My Take: I am very much happy with the packaging , it enables a fuss free precise application and would recommend it to those who prefer their kajal to appear more natural.Β  It lends a natural look to the eyes and in a way I feel my eyes look softer and elegant. I wear it on those days , when I do not require it to last very long and do not want to look made-up. Also it isΒ  very easy to take off. I would have been happier if it lasted longer and had been more pigmented.

pros:

  1. smooth texture
  2. fuss free application and doesn’t tug or pull
  3. glides smoothly
  4. non irritating
  5. Easy to remove
  6. Looks very natural, best aspect πŸ™‚

cons:

  1. Could have been more pigmented
  2. Lasting could have been longer

Price: INR 245

Product Score: 3.5/5

Product sent by brand but review is honest to my experience.

Comments on: "Loreal Kajal Magique Review and Swatches – Supreme Black" (18)

  1. Loved the honest review dear..n such pretty EOTD πŸ™‚ ❀

  2. Beautifully reviewed gal…Looks gorgeous on you!
    I might review this soon πŸ™‚

  3. Aftr my rimmel eye pencil ends, will purchase this one.

  4. looks lovely on yr eyes.. Seems quite promising. am yet to try it out..

  5. Your EOTD is awesome Tanmayee….I think this can be an easy companion for everyday wear….

  6. Beautifully Reviewed Dear πŸ™‚ .. Its my current favorite black kajal πŸ™‚
    It looks Divine on you ❀
    Beautiful EOTD :*

  7. Nicely reviewed dear…. Looks so pretty on ur eyes!! Ya lacking of pigmentation is a BIG NO NO for this 😦

  8. sugandha04 said:

    It stayed longer for me, but then I dont have oily lids. Pigmentation is a downer in this kajal. Nice review dear.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

