…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

A reviewing that was om the drafts for a long long time 🙂

Maybelline has always taken the innovative route and the latest add is the Maybelline Lip Polishes. You can read  more about them HERE. I have already reviewed another shade from this range HERE.

DSC_0157

DSC_0161

The Color: A neutral pink , very lovely color and can be worn across all complexions. I feel this shade is a must have from this range.

The Pigmentation: Decently pigmented that can be built up to full coverage, without looking streaky.

The Texture and Finish: Very light on lips, moisturizing and feels like a balm. The finish is glossy, but it is not at all sticky that is the best thing about it. I do not prefer glosses for their sticky feel, and this one though looks like a gloss, is not at all sticky, which totally justifies its name “lip polish”.

The Staying: Very Good. It wore it for three hours, with a lot of eating and drinking, yet it stayed put with light fading. It gradually fades from glossy shine to a nice stain  after about five hours of wear, if I do not eat in between.

Tushi1

My Take: I am really impressed with these lip polishes, they are moisturizing and stay put for a nice amount of time. Also, they can be easily removed and do not settle as stain on lips. I recommend this to everyone, as there is a shade suited to each complexion. A thumbs up from me!

I love this shade a lot and wearing it very frequently. It goes well with almost any kind of make up and looks very natural on my lips. I love to wear it with kohl lined eyes or black/purple smokey eyes. I shall share a look with this very soon 🙂

Pros:

  1. Hydrates
  2. Good staying power
  3. Non sticky
  4. Weightless on lips
  5. Good shade selection
  6. Easily available

Cons:

Actually, I couldn’t think of any. One of the best formulations from Maybelline.

DSC_0134

DSC_0133

DSC_0130

Price: INR 450

Product Score: 4.5/5

note: Product sent by brand, but the review is honest to my experience.

Comments on: "Maybelline Lip Polish “Glam 13″ Review and Swatches" (30)

  1. pretty shade n suits u a lot..

    my recent one :Freeman Facial Clay Mask !!!
    http://www.dbreviews.co.uk/2014/02/freeman-facial-clay-mask-mint-lemon.html

  2. Beauty Frontline said:

    Oh my! It’s stunning!

  3. Great review doll…you have a lovely blog…following you now on facebook…it would be great if you follow me back…stay connected darling…:-) ❤
    http://www.beautyandfashionfreaks.com/
    https://www.facebook.com/beautyandfashionfreaks

  4. The shade looks lovely on you 🙂 Pretty FOTD ❤

  5. Love the color!!

  6. Gorgeous FOTD dear 🙂 This shade is def my next purchase…I have the Glam 3 🙂

    Would love your visit to my blog 🙂 ❤

  7. poonamjain said:

    The shade looks prettyy MLBB on you.. the formula is decent too.. 🙂
    Lovely pics dear.. 🙂

  8. It looks lovely!!! :)) I have glam 3. 🙂

  9. Lovely Shade!!

  10. Lovely FOTD dear!
    The shade looks very pretty on you! 🙂

  11. Gorgeous shade and it looks lovely on you! such nice FOTDs!!!

  12. sugandha04 said:

    Its a lovely color looks nice on you. Nicely reviewed dear.

  13. the shade look super pretty on u!

  14. agnibanya said:

    I got the same one Tanmayee,and I think it’s nice for everyday wear…But they don’t last well on me..That’s a big negative about these Lip Polishes 😦

  15. The shade looks soo Pretty on you babe 🙂
    Beautiful lip swatches and Gorgeous FOTD ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

