…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

How much I love these lip paints ? Words fail me actually 🙂 I am not a gloss lover, but this is something which looks like a gloss but doesn’t feel like one …. a super formula by Maybelline ! You can read  more about them HERE.

I have already reviewed another shade from this range HERE and  HEREDSC_0235

DSC_0240

The Shade: A Coral with little pink to it .. great shade for Indian complexions and should look good on almost all, except to very dusky complexions it might lend a neonish hue.

The Pigmentation: This particular shade is less pigmented than the other two I reviewed and if we layer it much, it tends to look streaky. So, if you have pigmented lips, I suggest they should be evened out with a neutral lip liner.

The Texture and Finish: Very light on lips, moisturizing and feels like a balm. The finish is glossy, but it is not at all sticky that is the best thing about it.

The Staying: It stays put on for up to three hours without any eating in between.

DSC_0242

100D51001

My Take: I love this shade, a wearable coral for Indian complexions and looks very good worn alone or layered over some other lipsticks. The shade is very much similar to Mac ” Crosswires” lipstick and I love wearing them together. It feels light on lips and is absolutely non-sticky.

Pros:

  1. Hydrates
  2. Decent staying power, the other two shades were better.
  3. Non sticky
  4. Weightless on lips
  5. Good shade selection
  6. Easily available

Cons:

  1. This particular shades tends to get streaky if layered too much
  2. Would not hide lip pigmentation completely, in case of pigmented lips.

100D5100

DSC_0165

Make- up Description : I have lavender eye shadow on the inner half and a egg plant purple on the crease and outer corners. on the inner corners, I have a champagne taupe eye shadow and a light sweep of egg plan purple on the lower lash line. Finished my eye make-up with kohl and mascara.  On face , I have FaceIt BB cream and Rimmel Lasting Finish Powder. The blush is Colorbar “just earth”.

DSC_0196

DSC_0206

Price: INR 450

Product Score: 4/5

note: Product sent by brand, but the review is honest to my experience.

Comments on: "Maybelline Lip Polish “GLAM 3 ” Review, Swatches and FOTD" (28)

  1. wao.. lovely EOTD & FOTD….the purple looks awesome on u and lip polish suits u really well!!

  2. Super gorgeous EOTD ❤ this shade looks awesome on.. 🙂

  3. The color is soo Pretty ! I got this hue recently and loving it !
    You have carried it off in such Gorgeous way #Love :*
    Beautiful FOTD and Sexy Pout ❤

  4. looks quite natural on u!

  5. Naomi Ganzu said:

    Absolutely gorg EOTDs. Love purple ❤

  6. Lovely lip shade!! just love it 🙂

  7. This is such a beautiful shade! Loved your eye makeup too…Its simply gorgeous 🙂

  8. Gorgeous LOTD hun…I have the same lip polish..I like how moisturising and light it feels on my lips 🙂 Love the review ❤

  9. Loved the eyemakeup… ❤

  10. garimakapoorgk said:

    love the color…..these are my fav glosses at the moment!!!!!!!

  11. The shade is looking gorgeous on you!

  12. I think I need to check out mabelline counter soon!!

  13. Absolutely stunning! Both the lip color and eye makeup is perfect!

  14. Total gorgeousness dear, you look too pretty, the shade really suits you a lot.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

