…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

Indulekha is a Kerela based brand that specializes in ayurvedic beauty products. I have been using this oil for past one year as a body oil for me and my kid. The oil contains extracts of almond, aloevera, coconut milk ext in a coconut oil base.  You can read more about it here : http://indulekhaonline.com/Skin-Care-Oil. It is available in most medical shops, super markets etc.

Product Claim from website:

Indulekha Complete Skin Care Oil is the best skin care product which contains therapeutic properties of coconut milk, almond and Aloe Vera, which improves complexion and offers smoothness to your skins texture. Indulekha Complete Skin care oil is protein rich, natural skin care oil processed by unique cold processing technology. With its medicinal natural ingredients, Indulekha skin care oil improves the natural herbal complexion of your skin and also adds softness and grace to it. The herbal medicines included in Indulekha skin care oil has got the power to heal pimples, wrinkles, scars, black spots and other blemishes.

How to use Indulekha skin care oil?

  • For Normal & oily skin: Apply 15 minutes before bath.
  • For Dry skin: Apply within 1 minute after bath when he skin is damp.
  • For Extremely dry skin: Apply 15 Mins before bath and within 1 minute after bath.

DSC_0004

DSC_0006

The look: Transparent oil which solidifies like normal coconut oil in cold weather

The Smell: Much similar to coconut oil, but it is more pleasant unlike raw coconut oil

My Take: It is an intensive moisturizing oil and is ideal for dry skins. It can be used on face also, but I experienced breakouts on its use on my combination-oily skin, so I used it as a body oil after bath. The oil is nourishing and has a lightening effect on body marks, it did lighten few burn spots I had on my skin, which I got while cooking.  Also, the skin feels ultra smooth throughout the day, the effect is not temporary and it is the best thing about this oil.  I have used it on my 4 year old kid’s body also, and I am pretty happy with the results. It did not cause any adverse reactions on both of our skins.

A great body oil for dry skins and a good winter body oil that combats dry, rough skin issues effectively. I would advise to consult your doctor before using it on your kid’s body. My child is way past toddler-hood, so I felt I could use it on his skin :). I feel it much more effective than many highly priced products.

Price: INR 185 for 100ml

Product Score: 4.5/5

Comments on: "Indulekha Complete Skincare Oil Review" (16)

  1. Never heard of it! But seems promising as a body oil 🙂

  2. Naomi Ganzu said:

    Oh never tried this!! Looks really good ❤

  3. I yet see this product in my country
    but it looks great
    MY-Emily

  4. Beautifully reviewed dear!
    I have not heard of this brand but it seems to be doiing a great job 🙂

  5. great review dear…I have seen this in shops..but never tried…I will try this soon…

  6. This looks great, I should get it soon, lovely review Tanmayee 😀

  7. Great review, sounds nice! Never used this brand !!

  8. Sounds like a nice product! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

