…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

This lipstick is a part of the Pink Alert Range launched by Maybelline last month prior to Women’s Day. An instant hit in the beauty bazaar owing to shades suited to all complexions and affordable price.

DSC_0011

 

DSC_0015

The Color: A cool toned fuchsia pink with blue undertones, a flattering shade for fair complexions. It looks neonish on my warm complexion and doesn’t really flatter me, when worn all by itself. I have to make it work actually πŸ™‚ . Go, for it if you have pale complexion and it would look really nice on you.

The texture: Smooth and hydrating and looks glossy on the lips

The pigmentation: It is not opaque and requires layering up , so I would suggest people with lip pigmentation to use a lip pencil beneath.

The lasting: It lasts for unto three hours without any eating or drinking in between.

DSC_0014

 

POW3

My Take: A beautiful blue based pink for fair complexions. Do look out for it if you want a great pink lipstick on budget. If you are warn toned , I would suggest shades POW 2 or POW 4 from this range. I recommend it !

Price: INR 375 only

Product Score: 4/5

I have MAC Matchmaster Foundation on Face and Maybelline Cheeky Glow Blush in “fresh coral” on cheeks.

DSC_0073

 

Product sent by brand but honest review.

 

Comments on: "Maybelline Pink Alert Lipstick “POW 3” Review and Swatches" (28)

  1. Totally love the shade on you gal πŸ™‚ Lovely review ❀ ❀

  2. very pretty!! I have pow 2 and pow 4 and love them both πŸ™‚

  3. tejinderk1982 said:

    grgs shade n pretty smile πŸ™‚
    my recent one :Bourjois Liner Feutre Eyeliner Pen
    http://www.indianbeautyforever.com/2014/04/bourjois-liner-feutre-eyeliner-pen.html

  4. nice review dear πŸ™‚

  5. Naomi Ganzu said:

    This is such a beautiful color! Suits you so well.

  6. i love this shade… i am also using this shade.. its just wow.. n you look so pretty.. ❀

  7. That shade is realy beautiful on you dear!!! I dont think I could have pulled it off but you do it beautifully… πŸ™‚

  8. I have Pow 2 and this range is really a hot for pink lovers. you look damn stunning dear! Loved the shade on you πŸ™‚

  9. Lovely FOTD tanmayee πŸ™‚ The shade looks great on you πŸ™‚

  10. Let me tell you one thing sachi sachi, I didn’t love this shade on anyone I have seen till now, no mean, no blogger as much as I love it on you, you make this shade look so girly pink, you just look too cute and so young in such colors vaise your face is like this, shouldn’t give the credit to shades πŸ˜›

  11. wow dear love ur fotds always, it makes me smile seeing you smile beautifully πŸ™‚ xo

  12. pretty shade dear:)

  13. Very pretty shade. Looking perfect on your lips dear πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

