…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

I am not a perfume freak, and usually use a couple of scents over and over again πŸ™‚ . This has a reason, as most perfumes give me headache and I have to be very careful when it comes to their selection.

The Aroma Description : Armani Code was introduced to women in the spring of 2006. It is based on harmony between orange blossom, fresh spicy notes of ginger and warm sandalwood. A luminous opening captures the essence of two different oranges – bitter orange from Africa and sweet Italian orange. In the heart of the composition Tunisian orange blossom absolute makes a magical floral fantasy in alliance with jasmine Sambac. Its sensual trail brings a sweet unity of orange blossom, vanilla and a drop of honey.

Courtesy : http://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Giorgio-Armani/Armani-Code-for-Women-413.html

The latest Jhumpa lahiri Book... I got it on 50% discount from flipkart recently...

The latest Book by Jhumpa Lahiri … I got it on 50% discount from flipkart recently…

 

DSC_0021

 

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

My Take: I have beenΒ  using this for last one month , and I am happy that it doesn’t give me a headache. Also, it mellows down to a sweet smell after few hours of use , which I like.Β  Instances when you enter a lift, and have the feeling that someone has drenched it with perfume, turn me off.Β  The aroma intensity fades away with time, which might be a con for many. It does linger on though with mild notes.

I recommend it to people who have a sensitive nose, and do not like strong aromas. It is strong upon application but mellows down in no time. Also, the smell is “not in your face” type πŸ™‚ I hope you understand. You know it is very difficult to describe smells πŸ™‚

Also, it is travel friendly and doesn’t spill or leak .

Price : INR 4990 , also it has various discount offers on online shopping sites.

Product Score: 4/5

 

 

 

Comments on: "Armani Code Femme Perfume Review" (20)

  1. Sounds really good dear! And the packaging is simply beautiful πŸ™‚

  2. tejinderk1982 said:

    I have used it…n loved it too
    Great review …

    My recent one :http://www.cosmochics.com/reviews/urban-decay-naked3-eyeshadow-palette-review-swatches-eotd-fotd/

  3. Seems to be so perfect for the summers

  4. WOW!!! look at the packing ❀

  5. Beauty Frontline said:

    packaging is cool and sounds divine dear..

  6. It seems Divine πŸ™‚ – Loved It ! ❀ .. Lovely Review Dear :*

  7. Very nicely reviewed darling…the bottle looks too cute…you have a lovely blog…would you like to follow each other…do let me know…stay connected honey…:-)
    http://www.beautyandfashionfreaks.com

  8. pragya22 said:

    it sounds really nice… I well sniff it soon and then descide!! great one!! πŸ˜€

  9. Sounds Nice πŸ™‚ Nice review dear πŸ™‚

  10. seems to be an interesting product πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

