…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

After being in my lust list for over a year now, I am the happy owner of this beautiful blush palette πŸ™‚ and those who follow me, might know how I had to beat around the bush to acquire them. Sleek Makeup is a UK based company that is renowned for its high quality, on budget products. Their eye shadow palettes and blushes are must haves.

DSC_0006

crochet; guipure; chantily

crochet; guipure; chantily

The Shade: The shade is “lace”, a palette comprising of three blush shades namely crochet – a matte peachy coral, guipure – rose gold shade with shimmer finish and chantily – a matte pinkish coral. Out of the three, the shade “guipure” is a close dupe of Nars Orgasm and Sleek single blush “rose gold”. Also, the shade “crochet” is a dupe of Sleek single blush “pan tao”.

crochet; guipure; chantily

crochet; guipure; chantily

 

DSC_0013

The Texture : Impeccable like all other Sleek Blushes. I guess I need not say more πŸ™‚

The Pigmentation: The shades are highly pigmented and are best applied lightly, though can be built up as required.

The lasting: Lasts for up to four hours and then gradually fade.

The below pictures has me wearing the shade “crochet” from the palette ………. and the foundation is MAC Matchmaster and Lipstick is Colorbar “burnt orange”…

DSC_0068

 

DSC_0043

My Take: According to me this is the best of all the blush by 3 powder palettes, a optimum mix of shades suitable for day and night wear. Also, the shades are great for the Indian complexion, it would equally look good on light to dusky skin tones. The name “lace” appears as though the shades might be light and pastel type, but it is not, in fact such colors are the best for Indian skin tones.

I absolutely recommend it to everyone, the shades are universally flattering and suitable for all skin tones.

Price: $ 14.99 at their website, I feel it is worth the price.

Product Score: 5/5

 

Comments on: "Sleek Blush By 3 “Lace” Review and Swatches" (32)

  1. Loved the post. It would be helpful for desi girls to prepare at traditional event.

  2. I have this tanmayee..one of the pretty palette..
    nice review..

    my recent one :http://www.vanitynoapologies.com/2014/04/mac-cream-color-base-improper-copper-review-swatches.html#more-8661

  3. Very pretty shades.. lovely on you.
    Xoxo

  4. I so agree dear, Texture is just beautiful!! I am planning to get one more from them. πŸ™‚ You look really pretty in these pictures and the lip color too suits you a lot! ❀

  5. itsshivi said:

    Lovely makeup u did here! Its in my lust list too!!! u look gorgeous I must say! πŸ™‚

  6. Beauty Frontline said:

    i love ur lip color here he he πŸ™‚ pretty blush shades, I like all 3

  7. Sleek blushes are so good!!! Nice lip color! πŸ™‚

  8. nidsgautam said:

    very pretty.. on my wish list now πŸ™‚

  9. WOW girl it looks so pretty on you!!

  10. you looks so gorgeous dear ! loved the fotd and after reading your review want to get these asap

  11. I absolutely adore Sleek products! You look gorgeous love!

  12. This is one pretty palette Hun! The shades look gorgeous on you πŸ™‚

  13. Wow!! Thats such a gorgeous palette…I so need some “Sleek” in my life πŸ˜‰ Lovely review gal ❀

  14. garimakapoorgk said:

    very pretty shades….u look stunning

  15. nice review dear tfs

  16. All the three shades are pretty! Lovely FOTD dear. Nice lip shade πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

