…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

Along with the blush that I reviewed in my last post, I also bought this kit. The kit consists of a contouring compact powder and a highlighter. According to me, this is a must have from Sleek Makeup for its awesome texture and performance at a very nominal price. The quality of this can be compared to high end brands.

DSC_0017

DSC_0018

The Look: A compact case with the powders side by side , easy to carry , strong and sturdy packaging.

The Texture: Immensely smooth and not over bearing on the complexion.

The Pigmentation: Adequate, and can be used as per one’s wish. I advise usage with light hands, else it might appear like a mark left behind after a tight slap 😛 , jokes apart, it is very good.

The Lasting: Good enough , lasted for about five hours on me without fading.

DSC_0020

DSC_0021

My Take: I love its texture and how I can build it up to my need and all the more, this was in my wish list for long :). I would suggest to use it with very light hands, else it would look harsh and artificial. Yes, It is very much pigmented. The highlighter has a very good texture and applies to a smooth and silky glow on the face. It is not gritty or chunky, and emanates a striking natural glow. Over all a must have if you are on the look out for a good quality contour powder on budget.

The shade “medium” is apt for skin dusky Olive skin tones . The contour powder is not too dark and this is the best thing I like about it and is a perfect match for most Indian complexions except very fair skin.

Price: $ 9.99 on Sleek’s website

Product Score: 5/5

And a picture with this……………..I just applied it sparingly with very light hands …..

m

 

Comments on: "Sleek Contouring Kit – Medium Review" (26)

  1. Oh!! Lovely palette and and an even more lovely FOTD 🙂 ❤ I so want some sleek in my life!!

  2. You look really very pretty dear! This looks like sucha great kit… I so wanna try this one now 🙂

  3. Wow…5/5 sounds super amazing…I so tempted to try it now…you look beautiful in the pics doll….:-)
    http://www.beautyandfashionfreaks.com

  4. jhilmildsaha said:

    Would definitely love to try out this kit…have been looking for a perfect contouring kit for a long time

  5. nausheensiddiqui888 said:

    This looks nice, i will look out for it for sure, thanks for the review dear 🙂

  6. This looks like a nice buy!

  7. You look gorgeous! loving Sleek Contouring Kit ❤
    http://theknotstory.com/

  8. it is definitely a beauty

  9. pragya22 said:

    Tanmayee, you look so pretty dear!!, I so wana get my hands on some sleek stuff and this is surely one of them!! 😀

  10. shwetasarawgi said:

    I love this kit. I have the trio one which includes a blush also. Its the only thing i use for contouring and highlighting , and its just perfect 🙂

  11. tejinderk1982 said:

    I got this one too n loving it…..will review soon
    Great review tanmayee…

    my recent one :http://www.indianbeautyforever.com/2014/04/bourjois-blush-rose-ambre-review.html

  12. itsshivi said:

    hehee…mark after tight slap! One surely needs to use the kit nicely then!
    This is already on my list 🙂
    Nicely reviewed 🙂

  13. Oh my, you are looking so gorgeous Tanmayee ❤ I so want to try Sleek's products, quite tempted to get my hands on them 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

