…………….deals with everything feminine, make up and beauty being an integral part

I received this about ten days back, but sorry for being late in posting, owing to health issues. This is the latest offering from Maybelline, which is famous for its innovative new launches in the beauty bazaar πŸ™‚ and is no less pretty than the original colossal kajal. The color is striking yet wearable with exquisite quality and performance.

DSC_0004-1

DSC_0071

The Look : A pure turquoise blue colored kajal, that makes the eyes look dreamy and beautiful.

The Pigmentation, Lasting and texture: It has a very soft texture and glides smoothly without being harsh on the lids and the pigmentation is noteworthy, and goes fully opaque in about two swipes. It needs to be applied with light hands, as the kajal is very soft and too much pressure might break it. It lasted easily on me without smudging for about six hours on my primed eye lids.

My Take: I wear contact lenses and the kajal did not irritate my eyes at all, though I did not wear it on my water line. The color is really beautiful and would flatter medium complexions the most, I feel :). It might seem loo loud, but when I wear it it looks really pretty on my eyes and I can wear it all day through. A must have for me, and can be used to create various looks like, it can be applied all over the lid smudged to make it appear like an eye shadow.

Highly Recommended ! A versatile product, which can be used as a liner and eye shadow as well. The color should suit all complexions, but would flatter medium complexioned beauties the most.

Pros:

  1. Pretty color
  2. Lasts long
  3. Doesn’t smudge for long, when applied on primed eyes
  4. Non- Irritating
  5. Smooth texture
  6. Decently pigmented

Cons:

  1. Only one, that it is soft in texture and has to be applied with light hands to ensure that it does not break.

 

DSC_0043

100D51001

Eye Make-up : I have lined my eyes with the turquoise kohl and then tight-lined with the black colossal kajal. So, It is a COLOSSAL SHOW !

 

I have worn it with MAC Crosswires lipstick and Sleek Blush By 3 “lace” , the blush name is “guipure” from the palette. The foundation is MAC studio Fix Powder over Maybelline BB cream.

DSC_0042

DSC_0062

Price: INR 250

Product Score: 4/5

 

 

Pr Sample. honest review.

Comments on: "Maybelline Colossal Kajal “Turquoise” Review, Swatches and Look" (30)

  1. Jharna Kothari said:

    Wow loved Ya eye make up: )I will surely try it out. .I read couple of ur blogs. .I really enjoyed reading them. .keep it stylish and keep reviewing on latest Fashion trends and make up:)

  2. Soo soft eyes. Nicely reviewed girl πŸ™‚

    http://lifestyle-selfie.blogspot.de/

  3. Simply Stunning EOTD ❀
    You look soo Pretty Dear πŸ™‚ .. plus Nicely Reviewed πŸ™‚

  4. Lovely EOTD and FOTD Tanmayee.. I love this shade!!

  5. Pretty shade on a pretty pair of eyes

  6. Your FOTD is extremely pretty!This is such a gorgeous liner..>I am so loving it! πŸ™‚

  7. Beauty Frontline said:

    oh my!! Loved the color on you dear, elegant πŸ™‚ :*

  8. itsshivi said:

    For the price it is so cool! lovely shade πŸ™‚

  9. Gorgeous EOTD, i’m yet to get this πŸ™‚

  10. you look so pretty!! :* i am gonna buy this asap! πŸ™‚

  11. Super gorgeous EOTD πŸ™‚ This is the most talked about eyeliner these days πŸ™‚ ❀

  12. The color is so very pretty! You look GORG! Lovely EOTD & FOTD!

  13. Such gorgeous shade, looks even more lovely on you πŸ˜€

  14. lovely eyes Di… you have..loved the EOTDs…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

